Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nummy Easy Key Lime Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nummy Easy Key Lime Pie

    Average Rating:

    57 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-57 of 57

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2006

      Scrumptious! I used key lime juice that you buy in the plastic lime (68 cents vs. $3.99 for a bag of key limes!) Everyone agreed it was fantastic. I made my own graham cracker crust and topped it all off with real whipped cream. Thanks for posting this one! I will definitely make it again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      Although tasty, I found the pie to be a little strong on the lime flavor and maybe even use a little less lime juice. Next time, I'll omit the zest and I will also make my own crust. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      We made this for Thanksgiving and it was WONDERFUL! It was soo easy to make that my Husband acutally made it and it was the best pie there by far! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      Wanted to add my five stars - made this for a birthday and it was much loved. Used a homemade coconut-pecan crust (#27686) and topped it with vanilla whipped cream (#74805), which I HIGHLY recommend. (Also, I made it with regular limes, not key limes, and it was still fantastic.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      The quintessential Key Lime Pie. Everyone raved! It got more sour every day that it sat in the refrigerator. I did underestimate how long it would take me to juice and zest the limes (I tripled the recipe, and it took forever!). To save time I used purchased Graham Cracker Crusts. Word to the wise: Make your own. The purchased ones were sorely lacking (and it's so simple to make from scratch).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      OK, I started out making Plum Good Pie by Southern Living, made the pie crust and pre-baked it, just to find out that my plums were spoiled and had to be thrown away! OK, what am I going to do with the pie crust? So, I decided to try this recipe, it is absolutely delicious! It has the perfect lime flavor, not too tart. I only had to bake it for 15 minutes. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2005

      This pie is so good and easy! I brought it to work and it was gone in a matter of minutes. I left out the food coloring, piped some cool whip onto the top, added a few slices of lime and everyone thought it was store bought. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      This sounds like a great recipe. One thing that could even make it easier is to use a blender to mix the eggs, milk and juice, etc....just mix and pour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      Delicious! I didn't bother with the food coloring or the lime zest. It had plenty of flavor with just the lime juice. I used a leftover Pillsbury refrigerated pie crust instead of the graham cracker crust. With the leftover egg whites I made Chocolate-Cinnamon Meringues #44410.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2005

      Really good! I made this in an 11x7 inch baking pan, although I think next time I will try it in an 8x8 inch, or double the recipe and make it in a 13x9-inch pan, as I think it would have came out higher. I used regular limes, and topped it with Cool Whip. So easy to make, and set perfectly with a short baking time, which makes this a perfect refreshing summer dessert. I will definately make this again soon, we loved it! Thanks Diggy for posting!...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2005

      Easy and deelish, this recipe hits the mark perfectly. I used the oat/graham cracker crust Graham Cracker-Oatmeal Crust in a fluted tart pan and they went together beautifully. I didn't freeze it, instead I made it early in the day and just chilled in the refrigerator until serving. Don't make my mistake and cover it with plastic wrap because it will ruin the pie's smooth finish...although it was a good excuse for a big dollop of whipped cream. Also, I just used regular limes, not key limes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2005

      Nummy and Easy just as stated!! I love the texture and the flavor is perfect. Some of my guests compared it to restaurant quality! I will definitely make this again!! I think I might try only one drop of food coloring though...it was a little too green. No big deal though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      So easy and tastes so good! I'll be reccommending this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      Very refreshing and delicious, but also very quick and easy! We loved the pronounced lime flavor. I am not fond of graham cracker crust so I used a shortbread crust. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      I'm actually not a fan of key lime pie, but everyone I made it for loved it! They said this is exactly how a pie should taste. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2003

      I loved this recipe! It tasted so good and it was so simple to make. Thanks for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2002

      You are right Diggy, this was easy, easy, easy and so good, good, good!Made it while dinner was cooking and popped it into the fridge to cool. Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nummy Easy Key Lime Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.3
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    37%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 99.8 mg
    33%
    Sodium 237.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 38.7 g
    155%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites