Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nummy Easy Key Lime Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nummy Easy Key Lime Pie

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2009

      this was the quickest pie i've ever made! it was a little too sweet, but a dollop of cool whip on top mellowed the flavor out perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      This was really yummy and super easy to make. Even my hubby said "I loved the lemon key lime pie baby| =0) I really miss all the acessabilithy to ingredients that I took for granted in the states. Here in the England there is no such thing as grahm crackers or grahm cracker crust as I soon found out. I improvised and made my own crust with some cookies or should I say biscuits as the brits like to call them . Morrisons sells some thing called Honey Teddy Bears. Teddy Bear Biscuits with Honey. I also used Foxes ginger crinkles. I crushed and combined both of theses cookies and followed recipe http://www.recipezaar.com/116887 subistituing my crushed ginger biscuits and honey teady bears for the grahm crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      This was really really good. I can't remember if I ever even wanted to try Key Lime pie in the past, just that my husband mentioned he liked it. So I tried this recipe and we both agree...delicious. I had to take out of freezer about 8 min too soon as I had to pick my hubby up from the airport and didnt want to come back to a frozen pie, and this worried me that it would make a big difference. I took it out of the freezer and left it out in my well insulated Texas home (in the summer). It looked fine when I returned and I tasted it. It was very rich. Almost too rich to enjoy. But then I put it in the fridge forgetting about it and came back and tasted it again. This time I guess all the flavor had leveled out and it was De-licious!!! If anyone tells me they like Key Lime pie, Jesus willing I am making this one. I also chose to use one drop of food coloring which to me gave it just enough green without looking artificial and one teaspoon of key lime zest. I couldn't find key lime juice, just lime juice, and everything tasted wonderful. Comparing key lime zest to lime zest/key lime juice to lime juice probably wouldn't make a difference in taste at all. That's just my opinion though I have only made this once. Oh and I added cool whip around the edges at first but then went back and covered the whole pie. :) Thanks for sharing! I made with basic graham cracker crust. The perfect blend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      I made this for dessert and we liked it very much. I'm a big fan of lemon pies so this was right up my alley. I will make this many times over as it was delicious. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      This was a fabulous recipe!! Very easy and oh so nummy. I put cool whip on top and I think it would be great with a merigue topping. I put the filling in 8 little graham cracker crusts instead and baked them for about 12 min. Everyone gobbled them up!!! Thanks Miss Diggy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      Being a huge Key Lime pie fan, I had high hopes for this recipe - it's been years since I've been able to eat one. I made this as a company dessert, and although I thought it was pretty good, both my husband and my guests hated it. It was very easy to make - I made a gluten-free gingerbread cookie crust - and it looked very nice, but the flavor was just okay...and it was very sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Hmm... I wasn't sure at first what to rate this. With all these great reviews I was expecting different... preparing this was a breeze, and I loved that. I wasn't quite sure when to take it out of the oven... but that's ok. I chilled it for 25 or so minutes, after letting cool for 10 or more on the counter. I put the pan on top of a cookie pan in the oven, and the bottom was completely greasy after baking! -?- The taste was good. Not more than good. I think the crust really made this pie... Plain Graham Cracker Crust. Although I will probably make this again... trying to fix these small issues. Thanks for the recipe!! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      I was a little disappointed with this recipe. I liked the fact that it set better than another recipe I tried that did not call for any oven time. Baking it helped it set so that it was not runny. However, it was not as sweet as the other recipe I used that was runny. I was thinking about adding more sweetened condensed milk to this recipe. Any thoughts?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      My husband LOVED it! He is a big fan of key lime pie and this was a big hit. Will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      I love key lime pie and this is the first one I have ever made. It was sooooooo freakin' easy and OH sooooo GOOD!!! Thank you!! Hubby is a very happy man. :) Will be making lots of these. I had to use regular lime juice because I couldn't find any key lime juice and didn't have time to juice any and it still was MMMMMMM good. Big hit at the potluck at work today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      This is the best key lime pie I've ever made! Everyone wants me to make it again everytime I make it. It's so simple. It works perfectly well with a homemade crust and fat-free sweetened condensed milk! If you need something quick and simple, try this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      Absolutely delicious! Very easy to make. I topped with cool whip and added lime slices as indicated in one of the pictures. Beautiful. I used the food coloring and the zest. I will make this many more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      this is almost the recipe I have used since I got it from a really great restaurant in St. Louis. I use 3 yokes, blend the zest with the yokes and have no food coloring. I am sure though they end up just about the same!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      this pie is very good refreshing and very tasty the flavors blend very well i used homemade sweetened condensed milk that is on this site fresh squeesed limes mmmmm so good thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      Yes, definitely OUTSTANDING! I could eat this whole 'pie' myself. It was easy to prepare and delicious to eat. I can't wait to make another to share a various functions we attend. Folks are gonna love it I'm sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      FANTASTIC!! It had just the right sweetness and tartness. Adding Cool Whip made it perfect. The pie should be allowed to chill longer in the freezer or fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      Delicious!! I used the pre-squeezed key lime juice, and no zest. My hubby has asked for 3 in the past week and a half!! Last night, he took one to work for the guys on his shift, and they all raved too!! Perfect, simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Outstanding and so simple! I did make the mistake of juicing 1.5lbs of key limes with just a fork! ;) I saved the zest for the top of the whipped topping, and omitted the food coloring and it still looked great. The cheap graham crust from Aldi's actually worked very well, would make it with it again. Cooking time for me was 15 mins, followed by 30 mins in the freezer, topped with cool whip from the fridge, and another 5 in the freezer for the cool whip to harden. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      The hardest part was separating the eggs. It was very good but really sweet. Very easy to make but the cooling in the freezer took about 1/2 an hour to actually be cool. Thanks for sharing!! Dawni

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      delicious pie! super easy! used bottled key lime juice, no zest (didnt have any)and baked 13 minutes only. based on a previous review, i used a homemade coconut-pecan crust (#27686)- and topped with fresh whipped cream. the whole thing was fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nummy Easy Key Lime Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.3
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    37%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 99.8 mg
    33%
    Sodium 237.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 38.7 g
    155%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites