Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nummy Easy Key Lime Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nummy Easy Key Lime Pie

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2010

      The notes "About This Recipe" say it all!! I made this pie for a Labor Day picnic, and it was EASY EASY EASY! And it didn't take any time at all! I followed the recipe exact;y, except I only used one drop of green food coloring as suggested in previous reviews, and I only used about a teaspoon of zest. I also topped it with some cool whip.. I think it would've been too rich/sweet without it. The pie was delicious, and cheap to make.. less than $4.00 (I bought a graham cracker crust). I used lime concentrate from the little plastic limes (they contain almost exactly 1/2 a cup), and I bought a single lime to use for zest and decoration! Nothing better than a pie that is super easy to make, delicious, and looks beautiful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      This key lime pie is so easy and so very good. There is absolutely no reason to make a more complicated version. I used to make another recipe that literally made my arm fall off from whisking the filling for 10 minutes straight. I follow the recipe exaclty except I don't put the food coloring in because I don't feel the need to make it very green. Thank you so much for sharing this easy and very tasty Key Lime Pie! My friends and family certainly thank you as well!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2003

      This pie was so good, it was devoured right away. It really did only take about 5 minutes prep. with minimal cleanup. It has a strong lime flavour, which I loved. This pie would make a great summer treat, although I'll make it again before then! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2014

      Delicious and incredibly easy to make. I skip the lime zest as we often don't have limes. Do not think that affects things too much. It still comes out great. I take it out of the oven after about 12-13 minutes and it is wonderful. Just a quick trip to the freezer and a wonderful pie awaits us at dinner. Thanks for the recipe Miss Diggy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2014

      Yep, it was easy and yummy! I used fat-free condensed milk. It didn't fill the store-bought graham cracker crust very well, but good enough - fewer calories this way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2012

      I made the pie without food coloring, did not use whipped cream, and baked it in a regular pie crust. It came out looking more yellow than green, but it smelled and tasted great. As the title states, it was very easy to put together. For topping, I drizzled a blended mixture of lime, honey, and confectioners sugar on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      Amazing! I was scepticle at first but the pie was absolutely delicious! Turned out to be a new favorite for the men in my life. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      This was a great, so easy pie to make. I was looking for a real quick dessert to make for my husband's birthday, and this was perfect. I omitted the food coloring, but I think next time I'll put in a drop, as I did kind of want that green tint to it. I used Graham-cracker Crust (microwave) #96877 and Never Weep Whipped Cream #74805 together with this pie recipe, and what a great dessert!!! Making again today, and lots more in the future. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2011

      Love this recipe! I used 3/4 cup egg substitute instead of the yolks and topped with whipped cream. I have made it with key lime juice and with regular lime juice- it's really good either way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2011

      Amazing! So yummy, and SO easy! I make this every year before Yom Kippur and it's the one thing I look forward to through the entire long fast day. Tangy & delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

    • on March 30, 2011

      Delicious and so easy! I've decided I like it best frozen, rather than just chilled. And though I know fresh key limes are the best, it's pretty darn good with regular bottled lime juice. This is the key lime pie recipe I'll use from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      Can I give it 10 stars? Wow - easy and insanely delicious. Following the lead from another reviewer, I topped it with meringue (Meringue Topping) and added small lime wedges to the top before serving. It tasted as good as it looked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      This is a huge favourite in our house! I have been making it with a pound of regular limes, plus the zest from two, while omitting the food colouring. I topped it with meringue (Meringue Topping), and baked it in a low-fat graham crust (Low Fat Graham Crust). Thanks for sharing a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2010

    • on June 21, 2010

      I think using real limes may have made a big difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

    • on March 22, 2010

      I've made this twice now- everyone that has tried it loved it! My boyfriend does not like sweets and he ate a whole pie in a week all by himself. The first time I added the food coloring but it looked very fake so the second time I did not and I liked the way it looked better, personal preferance. Thanks for posting, we will enjoy this for years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      This definitely is nummy. I made a tart crust with half vanilla wafers and graham cracker and then this filling with only three yolks and no food coloring. Chilled for three hours and it was wonderful with our Mexican meal. "Chile Rellenos", Pollo Con Salsa Verde (Chicken With Green Sauce) and this for dessert. WOW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      Followed recipe exactly but only used one drop of food coloring and I could only find regular limes at the store. This is super easy and incredibly yummy! I would say to defiantly use the lime zest to counter act the sweetness and I LOVE the LIME flavor. Thanks for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nummy Easy Key Lime Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.3
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    37%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 99.8 mg
    33%
    Sodium 237.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 38.7 g
    155%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites