59 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The notes "About This Recipe" say it all!! I made this pie for a Labor Day picnic, and it was EASY EASY EASY! And it didn't take any time at all! I followed the recipe exact;y, except I only used one drop of green food coloring as suggested in previous reviews, and I only used about a teaspoon of zest. I also topped it with some cool whip.. I think it would've been too rich/sweet without it. The pie was delicious, and cheap to make.. less than $4.00 (I bought a graham cracker crust). I used lime concentrate from the little plastic limes (they contain almost exactly 1/2 a cup), and I bought a single lime to use for zest and decoration! Nothing better than a pie that is super easy to make, delicious, and looks beautiful!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heidi T. September 17, 2010

This key lime pie is so easy and so very good. There is absolutely no reason to make a more complicated version. I used to make another recipe that literally made my arm fall off from whisking the filling for 10 minutes straight. I follow the recipe exaclty except I don't put the food coloring in because I don't feel the need to make it very green. Thank you so much for sharing this easy and very tasty Key Lime Pie! My friends and family certainly thank you as well!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
theragsdale3 February 27, 2010

This pie was so good, it was devoured right away. It really did only take about 5 minutes prep. with minimal cleanup. It has a strong lime flavour, which I loved. This pie would make a great summer treat, although I'll make it again before then! Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
starrynight March 29, 2003

Delicious and incredibly easy to make. I skip the lime zest as we often don't have limes. Do not think that affects things too much. It still comes out great. I take it out of the oven after about 12-13 minutes and it is wonderful. Just a quick trip to the freezer and a wonderful pie awaits us at dinner. Thanks for the recipe Miss Diggy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hazelglaze July 05, 2014

Yep, it was easy and yummy! I used fat-free condensed milk. It didn't fill the store-bought graham cracker crust very well, but good enough - fewer calories this way!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linky June 15, 2014

I made the pie without food coloring, did not use whipped cream, and baked it in a regular pie crust. It came out looking more yellow than green, but it smelled and tasted great. As the title states, it was very easy to put together. For topping, I drizzled a blended mixture of lime, honey, and confectioners sugar on top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BB2011 August 20, 2012

Amazing! I was scepticle at first but the pie was absolutely delicious! Turned out to be a new favorite for the men in my life. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Marianna February 22, 2012

This was a great, so easy pie to make. I was looking for a real quick dessert to make for my husband's birthday, and this was perfect. I omitted the food coloring, but I think next time I'll put in a drop, as I did kind of want that green tint to it. I used Graham-cracker Crust (microwave) #96877 and Never Weep Whipped Cream #74805 together with this pie recipe, and what a great dessert!!! Making again today, and lots more in the future. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
goddessindoorway February 05, 2012

Love this recipe! I used 3/4 cup egg substitute instead of the yolks and topped with whipped cream. I have made it with key lime juice and with regular lime juice- it's really good either way!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2B&B November 01, 2011

Amazing! So yummy, and SO easy! I make this every year before Yom Kippur and it's the one thing I look forward to through the entire long fast day. Tangy & delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jay3fer October 07, 2011
Nummy Easy Key Lime Pie