Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Number 400, Seafood Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Number 400, Seafood Casserole

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2001

      Bergy, this was very very rich, every one loved it but could only eat a spoonful, it was so rich. The next time I make it I would just use whole milk instead of the evapourated skim. It was an excellant dish for a Seafood feast buffet. Thank-you for a new dish added to our annual event. Dorothy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2002

      This is a wonderful casserole. I used large sea scallops and cut them in half and medium sized shrimp. I also used half & half instead of evaporated milk. Since we are pasta lovers, I served it over broad noodles. There is a little left over, but not for long, I hid it away for my lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2003

      Wonderful! I made this for my family at Christmas, instead of tradtional fare. I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of instead of onion powder I used garlic salt. Everyone raved about this recipe. Delicious. Can't wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2002

      Bergy..loved this! Thank you sooo much. I did cut the scallops as you reccommended, and added a bit of stone ground mustard too!(just a personal favorite). Thanks again! Will make this again as soon as fresh scallops show themselves! Jill

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      This was delicious. I had some frozen mixed seafood left over after making paella and wanted to do something different with it. This was very easy and I loved being able to assemble it ahead. Next time I think I will add a bit of garlic salt and increase the worcestershire a tiny bit... but that's my preference. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Excellent dish, but I used 2% milk in place of both the evaporated and whole milk (it was still very rich, even with the substitution). I also used codfish in place of scallops (any firm fish will do), added about a half cup of diced leeks instead of the onion powder and tossed in 1 cup of peas. I'll be making this dish again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      Wonderful seafood comfort food! I made the recipe as stated, adding whole grain mustard instead of the dijon, dehydrated minced onion for the onion powder, and adding a 10 oz pkg of frozen peas. i served it with crinkle cut carrots on the side. WONDERFUL. THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

    • on December 31, 2005

      My family really enjoyed this, especially my dad. He is such a sea food lover, and doesn't get the yummiest seafood in Kansas. He is here (CA)for the holidays and I wanted to make something special for him. He really loved it. Rich and creamy. We had left overs the next day, and they were delicious as well. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      Loved it! I used 1% milk in lieu of whole and evaporated and added som frozen peas before throwing this in the oven for color and some veges. It turned out great- the hardest part of this recipe was deveining the shrimp! :-) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      I made this for Valentines Day dinner...Cut out with heart cookie cutter some puff pastry and served this over the puffed out hearts...it was wonderful...would be great to serve for guests...thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      My wife never eats seconds She did on this. try it with coconut milk

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2004

      Loved your Casserole. Made it for company( one of my guests doesn't like cheese so I left it out. To easy to prepare.I served it with Orzo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Number 400, Seafood Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (388 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 556.4
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    39%
    Total Fat 24.2 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 217.1 mg
    72%
    Sodium 1478.2 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    29%
    Sugars 14.2 g
    56%
    Protein 47.6 g
    95%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites