Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Novelty Gift - a Jar of " Nothing! " Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Novelty Gift - a Jar of " Nothing! "

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2008

      Cute idea...when my little sister was in second grade they did something like this, but blew kisses in a jar. So it was a jar full of love. Mom still has it on a shelf and my sister is 35 years old.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      I love the idea of saving kisses; what a great idea for kids to give on the holidays; I'm doing this with my DGD to give to her Mom this year. And maybe even my DGSs who are older for their Mom as they are growing up so very fast

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

      I am SO using this idea! Love the idea of filling it with love or kisses etc. too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      I just love this idea! Especially farmchick's idea - I will be using this for my grandmother, our kids' great-grandmother when we visit her up in Arkansas. She already has a lot of bath stuff (she doesn't need more), she is on a special diet (no sugars, etc), she isn't into electronic gadgets. This is perfect! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      This is hysterical! Give 'em just what they asked for!!! (I think a real gift afterwards is a good idea, though.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      This will be perfect for my dad!!! He's not just saying that he wants nothing,he is even announcing it a couple of weeks before his birthday! Probably that's his way of making sure he'll get something.Well,on the next opportunity ,he'll get a Jar of Nothing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      Haha this is perfect for those hard-to-please people in your life! I believe in going green in this house, so I reuse almost every glass jar that comes in...reuse a jar for this why dontcha! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      Just too cute! Thanks for the great idea and the belly roar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

    • on October 25, 2008

      Fabulous!!! I love it. You just most of my hristmas gift giving!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      Oh my, this is hysterically funny! My mother used to reply "Nothing" at every gift-giving opportunity when asked what she'd like - I so wish I'd seen this years ago. Of course, I'd always get her something, but when I ran out of ideas, she was of no help. It would have been funny to see the look on her face when presented, for once, with exactly what she'd asked for... followed up by a "real" gift, of course. And she'd have TOTALLY gotten the humor. (She's the original source of my warped sense of humor!) Thanks for the smile today! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Novelty Gift - a Jar of " Nothing! "

    Serving Size: 1 (3 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites