13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a cookie! Flavor was excellent, and they had a great crispy texture. I made half with chocolate chips, the other with white chocolate. Thanks for a great cookie that went straight to my favorite file for 2011.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby April 21, 2011

These are the best cookies I've made in a long time! These jumped from the page right to my Christmas cookie file. I had homemade Bailey's so used that. Other than that, I made as specified. Great cookies and I heartily recommend trying them! Made for a forum event at KK's site!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLUFFSTER February 26, 2010

yes I agree these are fantastic cookies, I made these using Kahlua, reduced the white sugar to 1/2 cup and increased the brown to 1 cup and used half light brown sugar and dark brown sugar, I used only finely chopped toasted walnuts, great recipe, thank you Gail!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz February 17, 2010

These are the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever made. We LOVED them. They're amazing. The cookies just melt in your mouth. They have a crispy-chewy texture. Mine took 20 minutes to get done and I got 32 big 4 inch cookies. They were nice and thick and didn't spread out and end up real thin like some recipes. This will be my go to recipe from now on. Thanks, GailAnn! Made for PRMR tag.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night December 15, 2009

OMG! THESE ARE THE BEST COOKIES EVER!!! We ate them all within 2 days! I have to make another batch. They're begging for more! I used Godiva liqueur like one of the other reviewers.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shrimplover December 07, 2009

Very good cookie. I didn't add the macadamia nuts as I didn't have any on hand. Made for Every Day Holiday Tag. :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama December 01, 2009

These are outstanding! I used Kahlua as my liqueur flavoring, and may use a smidge more next time. I used a mixture of semisweet and white chocolate morsels, milk chocolate chunks, and all 3 nuts. These are humungous, and I like it! My yield was 26; I think these would be fabulous to give as 'thank-you' gifts as they are substantial. Thanks for sharing, gailann.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl July 29, 2009

AWEOME cookie. I only used about 3 cups of choc. chips and about 1 1/2 cups nuts (used all three mentioned). I also added 3 tablespoons of Amaretto. I honestly don't think I can taste it. I ran out of light brown sugar so had to sub in dark . They still turned out great. Definite keeper. Made for Everyday is a Holiday.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wicked cook 46 July 09, 2009

These are the biggest cookies I've ever made, and one in which I can easily say one is enough (well, maybe 2!). I had them as an evening snack while enjoying a cream-based sipping cocktail. And boy, were they good. I didn't have macadamia nuts, so I only used walnuts and pecans, and it didn't distract from the overall taste one bit. And the liqueur I used was Amaretto. I was very happy with these cookies, as they are very tasty. Thanks for another winner, gailanng!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal July 07, 2009

Now this is a great cookie recipe. I chose to use Kahlua for the liquor and for the nuts I used 1/2 cup macadamias and 1 cup of hazelnuts. I only used 1 1/2 bags of chocolate chips and that was plenty for me. DH and I both love crunchy cookies so I baked ours for 20 minutes. Nice big evenly cooked cookies. Made for Las Mistico Magicos Sirenas of ZWT 5.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 May 21, 2009
Not Your Ordinary Chocolate Chip Cookies (Liqueur Laced)