Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Not Your Ordinary Chocolate Chip Cookies (Liqueur Laced) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Not Your Ordinary Chocolate Chip Cookies (Liqueur Laced)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2011

      What a cookie! Flavor was excellent, and they had a great crispy texture. I made half with chocolate chips, the other with white chocolate. Thanks for a great cookie that went straight to my favorite file for 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      These are the best cookies I've made in a long time! These jumped from the page right to my Christmas cookie file. I had homemade Bailey's so used that. Other than that, I made as specified. Great cookies and I heartily recommend trying them! Made for a forum event at KK's site!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      yes I agree these are fantastic cookies, I made these using Kahlua, reduced the white sugar to 1/2 cup and increased the brown to 1 cup and used half light brown sugar and dark brown sugar, I used only finely chopped toasted walnuts, great recipe, thank you Gail!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      These are the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever made. We LOVED them. They're amazing. The cookies just melt in your mouth. They have a crispy-chewy texture. Mine took 20 minutes to get done and I got 32 big 4 inch cookies. They were nice and thick and didn't spread out and end up real thin like some recipes. This will be my go to recipe from now on. Thanks, GailAnn! Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      OMG! THESE ARE THE BEST COOKIES EVER!!! We ate them all within 2 days! I have to make another batch. They're begging for more! I used Godiva liqueur like one of the other reviewers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Very good cookie. I didn't add the macadamia nuts as I didn't have any on hand. Made for Every Day Holiday Tag. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      These are outstanding! I used Kahlua as my liqueur flavoring, and may use a smidge more next time. I used a mixture of semisweet and white chocolate morsels, milk chocolate chunks, and all 3 nuts. These are humungous, and I like it! My yield was 26; I think these would be fabulous to give as 'thank-you' gifts as they are substantial. Thanks for sharing, gailann.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      AWEOME cookie. I only used about 3 cups of choc. chips and about 1 1/2 cups nuts (used all three mentioned). I also added 3 tablespoons of Amaretto. I honestly don't think I can taste it. I ran out of light brown sugar so had to sub in dark . They still turned out great. Definite keeper. Made for Everyday is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      These are the biggest cookies I've ever made, and one in which I can easily say one is enough (well, maybe 2!). I had them as an evening snack while enjoying a cream-based sipping cocktail. And boy, were they good. I didn't have macadamia nuts, so I only used walnuts and pecans, and it didn't distract from the overall taste one bit. And the liqueur I used was Amaretto. I was very happy with these cookies, as they are very tasty. Thanks for another winner, gailanng!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Now this is a great cookie recipe. I chose to use Kahlua for the liquor and for the nuts I used 1/2 cup macadamias and 1 cup of hazelnuts. I only used 1 1/2 bags of chocolate chips and that was plenty for me. DH and I both love crunchy cookies so I baked ours for 20 minutes. Nice big evenly cooked cookies. Made for Las Mistico Magicos Sirenas of ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Oh yum! These cookies are delish. My family isn't totally nut crazy. They give me a little break on tagged or contest recipes & are always willing to try it. They loved these cookies! I left out the walnuts due to allergies, but used double of the pecans & macadamia nuts. I used half semi-sweet Ghirradelli & half white chocolate chips. I also used Grand Marnier as that's what I had on hand. Oh boy! Were these ever good! They're packed with chocolate but the success of the cookie does not depend on that alone. These are definitely not the ordinary cookies! The only thing I would suggest is changing instruction #2 to read the "first 5 ingredients", as I threw the first 6 in only to end up with cookie dough soup. I added about 1/4 cup extra flour to compensate & they worked great. Thanks for sharing, gail! Made & Enjoyed for ZWT5 - Ali Baba's Babes. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      OUTSTANDING !!! I used Kahlua, and white chocolate chips. I also added some finely chopped walnuts too. It was a stiff batter, but well worth it. I got 33 cookies out of this batch, thats okay, the more the merrier. Great texture, and flavors in these, can't wait to make again because these cookies went FAST !! Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      These cookies are 5 Star fabulous! I used a combination of white chocolate chips and dark chocolate chips and the combination of nuts as listed in the recipe. I used Amaretto for the liqueur. (The addition of the liqueur is definitely key to this recipe.) Use your strongest wooden spoon for this recipe and be prepared for a bit of a workout to mix this! It is an extremely stiff batter. This recipe made 30 large cookies. My household of 2 could not manage to gobble all of these down, so I molded ½ of the batch into ¼ cup mounds and froze them individually, with a view to removing a few cookies at a time from the freezer and baking them as needed. I will revise my review later to let you know if the freezing technique turns out. DH could not say enough good things about these wonderful treats. Thanks for posting this. Made for PAC Spring 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Not Your Ordinary Chocolate Chip Cookies (Liqueur Laced)

    Serving Size: 1 (1965 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.3
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    54%
    Total Fat 23.2 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 35.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 113.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 28.1 g
    112%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites