Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Not Really Stuffed-Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Not Really Stuffed-Stuffed Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2013

      This was really good but I did change it up some. I doubled the recipe for my family. I used celery salt instead of celery. I also used vegetable broth instead of water. I forgot to add the egg but we didn't miss it. I cooked my chops for an hour on the grill in the broth and then I cooked another 45 minutes with the stuffing on top. We all liked this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2013

      Quick and easy, and very tasty together with the homemade stuffing. I added some lime juice to the stuffing to give it a little bit of an extra bite and freshness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      My hubby and I really enjoyed this easy to make dish! I didn't use the boullion granules - I didn't want it too salty with the stuffing mix I used instead of the breadcrumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      Turned out FAB & not at all fiddly the way cutting & stuffing can be. Used chicken base & 1 1/2 cups Chateau St. Michelle Chardonnay to deglaze the browning pan therefore left out the milk. Also added about a tablespoon of "organic" poultry seasoning (hey, it's what they had at Costco) & a bit of crumbled sage. Baked tightly covered in foil @ 400 degrees (had sweet potatoes roasting at the same time) for 30 minutes. Tender & satisfying - those really lean loin chops can be dry at times - not like this! Served with roasted sweet potatoes, sour cream & sauteed apples finished with some Demerara sugar & Calvados. Mmmmm, delicious quick dinner for one of our first chilly nights! Thank you Jellyqueen for a great dinner suggestion I will remember to use again! (BTW isn't the 1/2 cornbread & 1/2 herbed bread combo simply the best?)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      This is a great recipe. The pork chops were very moist. I did add garlic to the onions and cooked them a little bit. Since I didnt have any celery, I used the celery salt. Next time Im going to use stuffing instead of the breadcrumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      Awesome!!! JQ we loved this recipe. I had 4 huge boneless chops and 4 smaller ones (for 5 of us)so after browning the small ones I did the thicker ones and then let them simmer in the liquid for about 7-8 minutes. I did have to quadriple the recipe. Used some leftover cornbread from the freezer and ran it and all the heels and pieces of bread leftovers in the food processor. I did also saute the onions and celery in some margarine until slightly tender and instead of the chicken granuales I used a small can of ready made broth. I totally forgot to put the eggs in but I had some left over creamed corn in the fridge so that got dumped it and it did thicken it up but I wish I had remembered the egg as it would of made it richer tasting. I covered the chops with all the stuffing and poured the rest of the can of broth into the baking dish. Baked covered with foil then took it off the last 10 minutes to let some of the liquid cook off. DBF was liking his chops....LOL as was DS....What a great meal!!! Thanks JQ this will be made many times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      Very easy to make. I didn't have enough bread crumbs and I was in a rush so I used some crushed crackers and it worked fine. Great easy recipe. I could not believe how fast this came together. Tastes like you worked for hours on it and it only took moments to make! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      I only added 1/4 cup more liquid and found it worked fairly well. We really enjoyed this and will certainly make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      This is very similar to my Pork Chops with Dressing pork chops with dressing. The way to avoid dry stuffing, as mentioned by one reviewer, is to put about a 1/2" of water in the bottom of the pan and baste the stuffing with this liquid every 15 min. I also don't cover the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      This is a great recipe for 2 people and will go into my Then There were 2 Cookbook. I used fresh parsley and added 1/4 teaspoon poultry seasoning. For the chicken bouillon I used a teaspoon of chicken soup base. This makes a wonderful meal without a lot of added fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      Very nice... I added fresh chopped portabella mushrooms to the stuffing. I cooked the onions, celery and 1/2 c mushrooms before adding to the stuffing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      I fix this twice now. First time the stuffing was dry, so I added more liquid. I not sure but I thought it was about 1 cup more and I used chicken broth. I sauted the onions and celery before adding to the stuffing. Jellyqueen, your cornbread/white bread makes the BEST stuffing!! It is so much better then just plain breadcrumbs. Thanks for sharing, CJ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Not Really Stuffed-Stuffed Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (402 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 712.5
     
    Calories from Fat 213
    29%
    Total Fat 23.6 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 185.1 mg
    61%
    Sodium 1097.9 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.2 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 41.3 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites