Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Not just another-Tuna-Noodle Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Not just another-Tuna-Noodle Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2002

      This was very good, lots of veggies, I was in heaven and hubby took the left overs to micro for lunch at work. He usually opts for an Arby's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      We thought this was very good. Like other reviewers, I was drawn to this recipe because it did not include the yucky condensed canned soups that other recipes call for. I try to avoid using those when I can. I didn't really measure much of anything, and other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I had to use a large lasagna pan to bake it and after 30 minutes the breadcrumbs were golden and it was perfect. Oh, one substitution I made- I used canned chicken instead of tuna, as my husband detests canned tuna. Even my 1 year old loved it and cleaned his plate. This is a make again for us. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      I haven't made this yet, but I'm going to give it 5 stars right now just for not calling for canned soup! I'm going to make tune casserole tonight because I've got some left over pasta and veggies to use and up and I bet I had to look through 20 recipes for tuna noodle casserole before I could find one that didn't call for nasty canned soup! thank you for posting. I will be making a few subsitutes but I'm sure this will work out perfect! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      Very adaptable...I didn't have some of the ingredients, so instead of water and boullion I used chicken broth (the kind in the aseptic box). I didn't have the pimento so I used Thai red chile & garlic sauce. I also added a dash or two of worcestershire to make up for some lost flavor with the absence of the boullion. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      Great recipe! It was easy to make, very satisfying, and much healthier than my usual tuna casserole. I used shredded cheddar instead of the processed cheese, otherwise I followed the recipe closely. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      Very good!!! I used red bell pepper, peas, one medium onion, 3 large cloves of garlic, cheddar cheese, and a little bit if cayenne with great results. I'll be making this often. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      This was excellent. I made it for supper tonight and even my husband (who strongly dislikes pasta of any kind) loved it. I used frozen mixed vegetables (peas, carrots, corn) as I didn't have any frozen green beans, and to be honest we don't really like frozen green beans anyways and insteaad of regular cheese I used half fat cheddar cheese. I also cut the recipe in half with excellent results. There is still enough leftover for lunch tommorrow. Thanks for a lovely tuna casserole that is delicious, yet low in fat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2004

      Better than dear 'ol moms! We make a few adjustments to suit our tastes: Peas instead of beans 1 cup of chopped onions 3 cloves of garlic Sharp cheddar - not processed

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      This was very good ! Even better the next day. Instead of using breadcrumbs, I put the canned onions on top about 10-minutes prior to taking it out of the oven. I think this really made the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Not just another-Tuna-Noodle Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (327 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 251.3
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    13%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 42.1 mg
    14%
    Sodium 805.9 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 35.1 g
    70%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    diced pimentos

    American cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites