Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Not Just Another Cream of Mushroom Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Not Just Another Cream of Mushroom Soup

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-31 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2007

      Made this today and found it to be delicious. Couldn't find condensed chicken broth, so I used a regular type---low sodium and fat free. Eliminated the water altogether. Used fat free half and half. The consistency of the broth was very good. In fact, DH finished the last bit after dinner and it already needed to be thinned a little from sitting for awhile. Looking forward to making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      Great soup! No need to cook the shrooms in 2 steps, just cook them all at once. I did not use CONDENSED chicken broth, instead subbed regular chicken broth for that and the water. used a mixture of half & half and 1% milk. Mine was a little watery, but could be since I did not use the condensed as stated. Next time I'll reduce the amount of liquid. Overall very good flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      Oh yes...this is it! I tried a cream of mushroom soup recipe with sour cream and did not like it nearly as well. But this is the one. Simple and absolutely delicious. Even my kids (age 4, 3 and 1) liked it. I used fresh portabella mushrooms, but next time will use 2 or 3 different kinds of mushrooms (portabella certainly being one of them). I did not have white pepper, so used black. I did not garnish. Easy, delicious, will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Very good, We enjoyed it. easy and quick to make and very good. I used black freshly crushed pepper as I could not find my white pepper (I need to clean my spice cabinet I think)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      Just finished having this soup for lunch. My BF and I ate the whole batch, between us. It was simple to make and the flavor was excellent. Much better than any canned you could buy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      Wonderful! One of my favourite soups now. I had 3 huge cartons of mushrooms that I had gotten marked down because they were going out of date.This is one of the recipes I chose to fix with one of the cartons. I tripled the recipe, and it turned out fabulous. I am going to freeze in portions and use when a recipe calls for it, and also to just savor alone. Thanks for a superb recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      Delicious and easy to make. I was out of canned mushroom soup to make my crockpot green beans, and made this for that recipe. Will make this soup again as a main meal because it is so good. Will go right into my favorite soup cookbook. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      Loved it. Made it twice in a week. Served with garlic bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      Very good...Would have liked it to be a thicker consistency, but solved that simply by cooking off some of the liquid. Overall, a winner - would use recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      very very good....use less salt to reduce sodium

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2003

      Delicious! I was looking for this recipe to make green bean casserole, but the soup itself was quite good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Not Just Another Cream of Mushroom Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.2
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    68%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 35.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 827.1 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites