Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Not Fried, Fried Ice Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Not Fried, Fried Ice Cream

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2011

      Was served this dessert at sweet sister's dinner. She drizzled carmel sauce over it - we loved the crunchy part so much that we even added that sprinkled on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      It is very hard to find a non-fried fried ice-cream recipe. This was very easy recipe and turned out super yummy! I used Honey Bunches of Oats with Almonds cereal and brown sugar instead of white sugar. I also drizzled chocolate syrup with the honey. Totally yummy and very simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      I thought these turned out so tasty! I ended up using honey bunches of oats for the cereal. (can't remember which flavor). And we drizzled caramel over the top. They turned out so good. I had cereal mixture left over and we ate it plain and on bananas later. Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      Excellent recipe and lots of compliments from our mexican dinner party! Will definitely do again! I used Honey Bunches of Oats. Drizzled honey on some of them and chocolate on the others and topped with almonds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      Loved this recipe. So easy and tastes just like "fried" ice cream without all the fuss. I drizzled it with chocolate sauce and some whipped cream just to make it pretty. It got great reviews when I served it for dessert following a meal of fajitas. I highly recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      I served this over a brownie for my husband's birthday. It earned raves from everyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      We had an early Cinco de Mayo celebration tonight (May 1) and I served this for dessert. It was a hit! My Mother scarfed it up and took home a couple more for tomorrow. Easy, good, and really like the Special K suggestion for next time. Meant to, but forgot to serve chocolate sauce. Very good without it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      WOW! This was super yummy and easy! I made this for "mexican night". I used the Special K cinnamon pecan with a little extra cinnamon and no butter. Really good stuff. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Better than I have ever had at ANY restaurant! So, so good! I love it with honey and my son likes his with chocolate syrup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      I made it for dessert for our Cinco de Mayo menu. This was so simple & delish! Everyone loved it and has requested it to be made again. We've never had "real" fried ice cream, so I don't know how it compares, but I'm loving this version! I used a different cereal called Wheaties Fuel- it's a mixture of small whole wheat flakes & crispy rice cereal pieces that are slightly sweet with a cinnamon taste. I put the cereal in a freezer baggie & crushed it with a cup, then spread it on a cookie sheet and baked it, occasionally stirring it. With this cereal I didn't add anything- no butter, sugar or cinnamon. It worked & tasted great! I did find I had to smoosh the cereal onto the ice cream balls a little- I wanted really good coverage all around and rolling them in the crushed cereal didn't provide that. We get to try it with the honey or chocolate sauce on it, I can only imagine that makes it all the better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      Awesome and easy! Not enough cinnamon flavor came through for me. Next time, I'm going to sprinkle a bit on top with the honey to serve. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • Scrumptious! I have always been a fan of Fried Ice Cream, and this is the perfect non fried version. I crushed the cereal with a food processor; you do not need to melt the butter if you do this, used the Special K with cinn & pecans, added the same amount of cinn & sugar, because I have a sweet tooth. I warmed up the honey for that same warmth you get with real fried ice cream; and of course put a drizzle of chocolate whipped cream & a cherry. Great recipe, Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

    • on November 29, 2009

      Don't think this really needs another review! As this is SO easy to do! Created exciting when entertaining with friends, The "MMMMMMMMM's and Ahhhhhhhhssssssss" NEVER ends! lol THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      great recipe. however, a couple things...first, i melted the butter before adding it to the ingredients. second, i am lazy and even though this tastes just like fried ice cream, i think next time i'm just going to make the coating ahead of time, scoop my ice cream in the bowl and dump a bunch of coating on top and drizzle honey on top. that way, i don't get messy AND i get to eat it several hours sooner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Yum! Had the family over for a Mexican themed dinner and this was a truly grand finale! I topped with a little caramel and chocolate topping, whipped cream and a cherry and everyone just loved it!! It was a real fun and different dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Loved this! Did change it a bit. Made the vanilla ice cream balls and allowed them to freeze hard. Bought some cereal at Costco that had a lot of cinnamon in it, flakes, pecans, and granola. I ground this cereal up pretty fine in a nut hand-grinder. Rolled the ice cream in the cereal. To serve, placed the ice cream ball in a serving dish, topped with a drizzle of honey, chocolate syrup, a dollop of whipped cream and a cherry. YUM! I was surprised that this really did taste like my favorite fried ice cream. Who 'da thunk? Bet it would be yummy with fresh strawberries, whipped cream and nuts too. Maybe even with strawberry ice cream. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      What a great recipe!! I did change it up a little...like the post from Golden Honey Dog, I rolled the ice cream in the warm mixture and served w/chocolate syrup or honey and whip. Everyone loved this for the Mexican theme party we were having. Thank you for this keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      Yum! I made mine with Caramel Fiber One cereal. Instead of rolling ice cream in the cooled mixture, I poured the warm mixture right out of the pan, which made the ice cream all melty!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      This was great! Easy to make and was a huge hit at our Gourmet Club that meets once a month. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Not Fried, Fried Ice Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (376 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.6
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    36%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 18.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 102.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 11.0 g
    44%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites