Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Norwegian Stuffed Hard Cooked Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Norwegian Stuffed Hard Cooked Eggs

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2013

      Made for a fellow Goddess of ZWT-9 & Family Picks, DH & I are big fans of devilled eggs & I have made new fans of our Icelandic friends & family in my time here. Like other reviewers, I added dill to the egg yolk mixture & to the surface as directed. They were otherwise made as written & they are special for the genre. The use of butter vs mayo produces a rich flavor & texture when combined w/the cheese & ham. I served them to dinner guests as part of a multi-recipe starter tasting-plate & was a proud hostess. These eggs are at least a tie w/another recipe for our favorite of the genre. Thx for sharing this sure-to-be-repeated recipe w/us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      Simple and utterly delicious! I also mixed the dill in the stuffing (only because I didn't realize that it wasn't meant that way), and it was awesome. Thanks for posting!<br/>Made for ZWT 9 / Scandinavia for The Apron String Travelers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      I mixed the dill in the stuffing mixture and it made the cheese flavor really perk up and shout out loud! Will recommend to everyone I know!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      I'm not a deviled-eggs fan, but these were excellent! It must have been the butter... I made these for a neighborhood brunch and everyone loved them. My camera battery died, but I'll post a pic next time (and there WILL be a next time!). Made for team Gourmet Goddesses, ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2013

      What a nice change for deviled eggs! The Jarlsberg and ham were tasty, and the butter provided a nice mild flavor and a slightly different texture than the mayo-based ones to which we are accustomed. Thanks for sharing! ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2013

      These were super yummy! I have never tasted Jarlsberg cheese so I was excited to make this! I had to use dry dill because DH forgot to get the fresh at the store. IMO, fresh dill needs to be used in this dish. Made for ZWT9 for the Gourmet Goddesses July 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      All-out delicious. I should have made a double batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      Absolutely delicious! I have never made deviled eggs with butter before, but they were perfect. I also loved the dill on top. I did add celery salt, force of habit! Made for ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Norwegian Stuffed Hard Cooked Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.1
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    66%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 198.3 mg
    66%
    Sodium 149.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites