Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Norwegian Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Norwegian Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2001

      Wonderful and easy. I poured enough batter to make 1 5-inch pancake, used strawberry jam, ginger preserves and orange marmalade .. then rolled it up and sprinkled it with icing sugar ... strawberry was the best!! thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      These are fabulous! They were really easy to make as well. I think I may have poured them too think, because I didn't get as many pancakes as the recipe says. I will definitely make them again. We stuffed ours with strawberries & nectarines and had maple syrup on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      I grew up on panekaker (Norwegian pancakes). My father taught me how to put jam (strawberry is the best) in a thin strip down one side of the pancake, and then, starting with the side with the jam, you roll it. They are so-o-o-o good. Thanks for the memories!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      Fantastic recipe! I like to eat them plain. Delicious and easy. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      This recipe was delicous. I had a hard time pouring the extra batter out of the pan though so they ended up a bit thicker. delicous anyhow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      These were very good! I was skeptical when reading that they weren't fluffy, but I need a recipe for the ingredients that I had on hand. My husband really liked them. I did cut the recipe in half because it was just two of us and I still had batter left over. It makes alot! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2004

      This is more of a crepe than a pancake. I used vanilla soymilk. Our 5 children loved them. They got to wrap them up like a burrito with cool whip and peach preserves inside; but they also liked to eat them plain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      Fantastic pancakes! These are very easy to prep and make. I'm the kind of person that likes my pancakes flat and this is THE perfect recipe! Even my fluffy pancake loving husband likes these. We don't use jelly at all, since these are totally sweet enough to eat plain. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2002

    • on April 21, 2002

      A big hit with my kids. My 5 year old helped me make these, they were so easy! We added a little more flour (approx. 1/3 C) to thicken the batter a bit. They tasted great, the best pancake recipe I've tried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Norwegian Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 77.7
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    51%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 38.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 39.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes