Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Northwoods Inn Creamy Buttermilk Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Northwoods Inn Creamy Buttermilk Blue Cheese Dressing

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2010

      Actually my parents started the family tradition of going to Clearman's restaurants in 1950 on their honeymoon, so I think I know what I am saying. Besides the Northwoods in they also have a Steak and Stein, Golden Cock and Captain's Galley restaurant. This recipe produced a runny ping goo that is close in one respect only GARLIC. I love the Clearman's Inns and their blue cheese/ Roquefort dressing this is not it. I am thinking of trying this recipe but cutting back on the buttermilk and using white pepper instead of paprika

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      I love Northwoods Inn. I grew up in California and we used to frequent Northwoods Inn for their salad and cheese bread! I found a recipe for the cheese bread on the internet also! The dressing is great, only it was not white! It tasted pretty close though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      Aussie thanks for posting this recipe! It is truly the best dressing I've ever had! I love to mix their green salad with the red cabbage salad - two salads that are delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      I believe the secret ingredient to Northwood's Inn buttermilk salad dressing is Lawry's season salt and a little Worcestershire mixed in this recipe...oh and a little cottage cheese for texture...if you recall the blue cheese taste in their recipe is quite mild with very little garlic. Just sayin' :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      Many years ago, a favorite Aunt used to make something like this...but made it in a GALLON mayonnaise jar. I am thrilled that I found this and it is absolutely wonderful. Iceberg lettuce...not in this lifetime...but that is a personal preference.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

      Sorry this isn't like the restaurants at all! To much garlic! We used to ditch 4th period in high school and go here just to eat the salads and cheese bread, Heaven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      Yummy...tastes very similar to steak n steins dressing. Mine was a little runny...I think I will use less buttermilk next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2011

    • on November 16, 2010

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Northwoods Inn Creamy Buttermilk Blue Cheese Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.3
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    74%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 40.7 mg
    13%
    Sodium 850.0 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites