Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Northwest Grilled Flank Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Northwest Grilled Flank Steak

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2009

      This was a very good. We all liked it. The flavor was a little milder than we expected, but it was very tasty. It was reminiscent of some Korean marinades I've used, but without the chilis and with olive oil instead of sesame oil. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Made using the flank of a deer. Used veg. oil and sesame oil. did not use sesame seeds. Marinated for two days. Was absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      The only thing I left out were the sesame seeds, didn't have any. I only marinated it 4 hours and it was still wonderful. BBQ'd it 6 mins. per side and it was just right for us med-rare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Left to marinate 24 hours. Good, but the soy sauce overpowered everything else so the overall taste was not as interesting or tasty as I expected. Would probably not do this marinade again, but thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Easy and awesome! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      Wow! This is fabulous! Absolutely perfectly spiced and needs no changes. My family thought it was wonderful. I did add onion powder instead of the onions. I think next time I will some sort of fried rice to go with it. The meat was tender and juicy. Just remember to check it frequently so it doesn't overcook. I cooked this in my oven on broil--lowest setting. It took about 10 minutes. Sooo yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      Wonderful flank steak! I followed the recipe as is, omitting the sesame seeds (Mom can't have them) and marinated for 36 hours. I made a 'noodle pancake' out of some steamed Cantonese noodles (browned them in a bit of peanut oil), then put a layer of stir-fried bok choy, with double the sauce, on top of that, then thinly sliced the grilled steak into bite-size pieces (12 minutes on the HOT grill gave me the results in the picture) and layered that on top of the bok choy. It turned out like a layered lo mein, with grilled steak....it was fantastic and my family loved it. The Asian flavor in the marinade, combined with the smoky taste from the grill, gave this a whole new taste experience for us. Thanks Barb, I had fun playing around with this one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

      Delicious steak! Followed the instructions exactly except for subbing a regular onion for the green onions. Thanks for sharing this keeper! We will be having this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2004

      excellent marinade, barb. we really enjoyed this. i used a london broil, prepared it in the morning and grilled it for dinner. there were 5 of us and there wasn't a drop left. i'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Northwest Grilled Flank Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 463.3
     
    Calories from Fat 228
    49%
    Total Fat 25.3 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 77.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1425.9 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 45.1 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes