Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Northwest Creamy Smoked Salmon Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Northwest Creamy Smoked Salmon Fettuccine Alfredo

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2009

      Delicious. We had some extra smoked salmon and this made a great meal. Quite heavy and I used about half of the recommended cream cheese. I substituted 1 pressed garlic clove for the powder and added some broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      This turned out to be pretty nice - The smoked salmon crumbled in the cream sauce is a delicious combination and tempers some of the smoky taste that I don't like in eating smoked salmon raw. The spices are good here, although I used minced garlic cooked in from the beginning instead of the garlic powder. And also added a lot of black pepper. The dish is LOVELY with the red peppers roasted in the oven beforehand and then tossed on top with steamed broccoli. I felt the cream cheese wasn't really necessary because the sauce was plenty rich and the creamcheesy-taste was a little strong. Next time I'll cut that. That's a personal taste thing, of course. Thank you for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2013

      AWESOME!!!! Just made and ate it, wow... DELICIOUS, but very cheesy... I will make it next time with half the cream cheese and be sure to rinse the fettuccine noodles before serving so they don't all stick together. LOVE IT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      Even with some significant substitutions, this turned out FABULOUS. and so easy! I used cottage cheese instead of cream cheese, and chopped onions instead of peppers/tomato/mushroom. I also used fresh garlic, butter instead of margarine, and added some salt & pepper. I'm adding this to my meal rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      I made this omitting the nutmeg and used fresh salmon instead of smoked, as I don't care for it. This recipe is wonderful! Creamy sauce with the veggies were perfect for us. Lovely dinner Ashley. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

    • on October 24, 2006

      I made this dish last night… it was very rich and creamy. I will defiantly be making this one again. I like my red peppers cooked a bit so I threw them in with the sauce ahead of time. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      We had this tonight; it was very good. I chopped a little roasted red pepper and a a little green pepper in it; I used the packaged salmon (not smoked) but added a little chipotole spice to it plus some cayenne. This was so delicious. I also used the lower fat cream cheese and 2% milk and it was plenty rich. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      I was a bit doubtful about the combination of raw tomato and red bell pepper with the Alfredo Sauce, until I took my first taste. Indeed, these vegetables taste very good when mixed with a creamy sauce. I decided to sautee the mushrooms, however. I would not hesitate to prepare this dish again in the near future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2004

      This is fantastic. Since the directions were a little vague and to suit my own tastes, I made a few minor changes. I used fresh pressed garlic instead of powder, butter instead of margarine, evaporated milk and water for the milk, and fresh pasta instead of dry. I sliced the mushrooms and chopped the pepper and grilled it all on an indoor grill for just a few minutes. When the pasta was cooked, I drained the pasta and poured the veggies over to drain them, too. I did not boil the pasta until the sauce was almost done! Then, I tossed it all together. The sauce was a little thick so I would probably use more milk/water next time. Make it the way I did and I promise you will be tasting heaven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2004

      So very good...but sinfully rich! We are lucky enough to have wonderful sources for smoked salmon here in the NW. I used smoked salmon from Seabolt's Smokehouse. Left out the mushrooms, but otherwise prepared as directed. Used just under a half pound of salmon. VERY rich dish--you can practically hear your arteries harden! But SOOOO good! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2003

      Absolutely wonderful, I really enjoyed this. Of course I really enjoy anything with salmon. Since it wasn't listed for quantity, I used 4 oz smoked salmon, and also found the sauce carries further than 1/2 pound of fett. You can easily use a full pound. Wonderful, creamy flavor goes very well with the salmon. Highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2002

      i work on deep water drill ship in the gulf of mexico as an exec steward. we prepared this recipe to feed 150 people. it was a hit! we used a chicken stock / heavy cream based sauce with the cream cheese, it gave the dish a bold body. we are looking forward to using the base with other seafood and evan chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2001

      I really enjoyed tasting that recipe... the taste is wonderfull and the recipe is very simple... My guest all asked for me to write it down for them to bring home.... but I'm tinking about keeping the secret a little bit longer ...thanks for sharing Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Northwest Creamy Smoked Salmon Fettuccine Alfredo

    Serving Size: 1 (236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 669.3
     
    Calories from Fat 450
    67%
    Total Fat 50.0 g
    76%
    Saturated Fat 19.8 g
    99%
    Cholesterol 124.7 mg
    41%
    Sodium 766.7 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 18.6 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites