10 Reviews

Oh I did so enjoy this. Coming from a land that drinks a lot of tea I was a bit unsure about placing the sugar in at Step 2. As there is only me drinking tea in the house I halved the recipe. I am suffering from a severe cold at the moment and the tea gave me a good lift. I will certainly keep making it and I am sure it would work well in summer as a cold tea. Thanks Sharon

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissMaggie June 15, 2010

I never thought mint and green tea would go together so well. I decreased the recipe to 2 cups. All the benefits of green tea plus the ones from mint, I will have this often :) Thank you Sharon! Made for Swizzle Chick and ZWT6.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mami J June 11, 2010

Although I follow the organic green tea I have's directions by waiting 1 minute before pouring the water over the tea bags and then steeping just 3 minutes this is good. Made for ZWT6 NA*ME region for my team, The Ya Ya Cookerhood.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat June 07, 2010

Made & reviewed for Ramadan Tag in the NA*ME Forum. I loved this tea - so simple & delicious......I used 1/2 cup extra of fresh mint from the garden & used chinese gunpowder green tea but otherwise kept to the recipe. The family really enjoyed this after dinner ~ thanks Sharon for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Um Safia September 16, 2008

I made for one. Sweet and minty good. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ April 12, 2008

SWEET and delicious. I could almost feel energy from the sugar coursing through me.:-)) Having lived in the U.S. South for many years, I am used to--and like, on occasion--sweet tea, so this was lovely. The mint really comes through. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbryT June 16, 2007

Lovely and refreshing! I served this warm and it was perfect. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
English_Rose June 13, 2007

I really enjoyed this. Very refreshing. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks June 26, 2006

5 plus stars for this tea! We loved it and the aroma of the tea steeping for the last five minutes, wonderful! Served in a large glass with ice and enjoyed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 June 25, 2006

Just the smell of this is wonderful. This was a nice refreshing drink to have on a hot day. I would retry this hot on a cold day. I let it seep alittle bit longer and we used Equal sugar. Thank you for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE June 22, 2006
North African Mint Tea