18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made for PRMR! Good BBQ recipe, I was alittle worried when looking at the ingredients but all turned out well. Great flavor and great texture. I would recommend to friends and family. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nochlo July 13, 2013

I can definitely see why these chicken skewers are called "famous" -- they are absolutely delicious. We loved the flavor and I couldn't wait until they were ready to grill. I actually marinated them overnight to get the maximum benefit of this wonderful marinade. So easy to make -- purchased chicken tenders and this made them very easy to place on the skewers. Made for PRMR, June, 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry June 14, 2013

WOW!!! This chicken is amazing! I think this is one of the best recipes I've run across on this site. Well, maybe the Orange Flan tops it, but it's a close one! The flavors in this are amazing and it is so easy to make... This will definitely be one of our regular meals. The color was a very bright green, so a bit of a surprise - and just such a lovely treat! If I could give it TEN STARS, I would. Hubby kept saying "this is sooooo good!". Thanks, Noo - you've been a fantastic "adoptee" for this Fall PAC 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jostlori October 23, 2012

Very nice and tasty, had a bite from my large jalapeno, but was not overly spicy. For me, it was a bit challenging to cook to the correct doneness; needs attention to even distribution of the chicken. Due to rainy weather, I cooked on a cook top grill plate. Will make again. Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL October 04, 2012

Made this recipe as given & had a wonderfully tasty chicken entree laid out on a bed of brown rice & peas! A great way to do up chicken after a very warm day, for sure! Thanks for posting the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike August 06, 2011

Fabulous grilled chicken! I love that this recipe is super simple to prepare. I marinated the chicken earlier in the day and then when dinner time came, it was a snap to pop on the grill. The cilantro flavor shines through and is delicious. Made for Please Review my Recipe tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood July 23, 2011

I used all ground coriander and crushed red pepper flakes for the chilis so ours didn't come out green but was very flavorful and spicy. I cooked the strips fajita style with green bell peppers and onions and it was very good. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu June 14, 2011

This chicken is to die for good! We just loved it!!! We had a wild rice medley and sauteed sugar snap peas on the side. Delicious combo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Charlee February 12, 2011

These are amazing and they are about to become famous here in Northern Ontario also, lol. I plan on making these for a lot of gatherings this summer. I followed the recipe exactly as listed ;) Thanks for sharing your recipe Noo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
queenbeatrice May 31, 2010

This recipe is a surprise! I didn't have Fresh Coriander, but had some in a Herb Tube. Forgot the salt and pepper, but wow - the flavour was lovely and we wrote this recipe into my good 'ol fashioned cookbook. It went well with Fried Rice and stir-fry veggies. I enjoyed it so much I had to join RecipeZaar to make this comment. Thanks. L

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lyn.rule September 24, 2009
Noo's Famous Spiced Green Chicken Skewers