Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Noo's Famous Spiced Green Chicken Skewers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Noo's Famous Spiced Green Chicken Skewers

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2013

      Made for PRMR! Good BBQ recipe, I was alittle worried when looking at the ingredients but all turned out well. Great flavor and great texture. I would recommend to friends and family. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2013

      I can definitely see why these chicken skewers are called "famous" -- they are absolutely delicious. We loved the flavor and I couldn't wait until they were ready to grill. I actually marinated them overnight to get the maximum benefit of this wonderful marinade. So easy to make -- purchased chicken tenders and this made them very easy to place on the skewers. Made for PRMR, June, 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

      WOW!!! This chicken is amazing! I think this is one of the best recipes I've run across on this site. Well, maybe the Orange Flan tops it, but it's a close one! The flavors in this are amazing and it is so easy to make... This will definitely be one of our regular meals. The color was a very bright green, so a bit of a surprise - and just such a lovely treat! If I could give it TEN STARS, I would. Hubby kept saying "this is sooooo good!". Thanks, Noo - you've been a fantastic "adoptee" for this Fall PAC 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2012

      Very nice and tasty, had a bite from my large jalapeno, but was not overly spicy. For me, it was a bit challenging to cook to the correct doneness; needs attention to even distribution of the chicken. Due to rainy weather, I cooked on a cook top grill plate. Will make again. Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      Made this recipe as given & had a wonderfully tasty chicken entree laid out on a bed of brown rice & peas! A great way to do up chicken after a very warm day, for sure! Thanks for posting the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      Fabulous grilled chicken! I love that this recipe is super simple to prepare. I marinated the chicken earlier in the day and then when dinner time came, it was a snap to pop on the grill. The cilantro flavor shines through and is delicious. Made for Please Review my Recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      I used all ground coriander and crushed red pepper flakes for the chilis so ours didn't come out green but was very flavorful and spicy. I cooked the strips fajita style with green bell peppers and onions and it was very good. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      This chicken is to die for good! We just loved it!!! We had a wild rice medley and sauteed sugar snap peas on the side. Delicious combo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      These are amazing and they are about to become famous here in Northern Ontario also, lol. I plan on making these for a lot of gatherings this summer. I followed the recipe exactly as listed ;) Thanks for sharing your recipe Noo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      This recipe is a surprise! I didn't have Fresh Coriander, but had some in a Herb Tube. Forgot the salt and pepper, but wow - the flavour was lovely and we wrote this recipe into my good 'ol fashioned cookbook. It went well with Fried Rice and stir-fry veggies. I enjoyed it so much I had to join RecipeZaar to make this comment. Thanks. L

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      Loved this chicken. I made half a recipe but one big jalapeno. Great flavor and the chicken was so tender. Served with Macrina's Orzo Salad With Cucumber, Bell Pepper, Basil and Feta and World's Best Tabbouli / Tabouli / Tabbouleh / Tabouleh Salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Love grilled chicken, and this was no exception. The marinade was definitely green....I've never marinated anything in something quite so bright! Turned out delicious. Made for PRMR Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      A riot of flavors ready to coerce your tastebuds into submission! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      As our grill was put away for the winter, we used the broiler. It came out great! We thought we caught a hint of lemon or lime, but there's none in it. We used a scattering of red pepper flakes instead of a whole chili, giving the whole dish a bit of zip and some flecks of color. Made for Gimme 5, February 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      Excellent! We really enjoyed these. The meat was nice and moist and full of flavor. I just minced all the ingredients instead of processing them smooth. I used chicken fillets, regular sugar and I used a jalapeno pepper. Made this for one of our appetizer nights. Yummy. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      A taste sensation! Made as posted except I used canola oil instead of sunflower oil-DH did not like the way that oil choice caused flare ups when dabbing on extra marinade. I subbed 1 tablespoon of canned chopped green chiles for chile pepper and was perfect for us. Marinated the chicken strips for 3 hours. Thanks Noo for posting! Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      These were delicious! I doubled the chili's because I like spice. I also did not bother pureeing everything in the food processor. I just chopped everything up fine and marinated overnight. I sprinkled some fresh cilantro on the chicken after I took it off the grill also. This one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      You've done it again. Wonderful, easy, quick preparation. I made these yesterday for dinner, cooked on the B.B.Q. over charcoal. Taste was fresh and delightful.I only had one chicken breast,but, hey I had two full legs, marinaded the lot for a couple of hours and cooked in minutes. Served with fries and a medley of Mediterranean vegetables. Thanks for great recipe, I'll be trying some of your others very soon. Brian

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Noo's Famous Spiced Green Chicken Skewers

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.2
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    54%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 390.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 25.9 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites