Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Noodles Romanoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Noodles Romanoff

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 13, 2002

      Delicious side dish! I served it with meat loaf and mixed vegetables for a very comforting dinner with friends. Very quick and easy. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2002

      My 15 yr. old dtr. decided to make dinner for us, and she picked this recipe from my internet cookbook. Betty Crocker used to have a box-mix that I loved, but I don't think they make it any more. I've really missed it, and this tastes just like it, only better. And it was easy enough for a novice to make. She was very proud of herself, and I had a great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2002

      Such a very simple and easy dish to prepare. The sauce is ooh so creamy and rich. Served with roast pork loin and steamed carrots. These noodles would go well with many things. Thanks Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      Quick, Easy & Delicious!! I made a few very minor changes and served with steamed veggies, meatballs, and a salad! Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2002

      This is truly a keeper. A great side dish. I will get alot us use out of this one. Thanks for posting it. Nancy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2004

      These noodles were terrific!!! I made one small change, I used beef boullion instead of chicken to go with a roast. They were awesome! Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2003

      Quick,easy & tasty,what else could a person want? I added more garlic & a small chopped onion,as well as more cheese(is there such a thing as too much cheese?)it turned out fabulous,thanks for posting mizznezz....btw..love the name change lol

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

      Good recipe; I too first made this from a mix, but it's always better to make food from scratch. I use 1 C cottage cheese 1 C sour cream, chop up a piece of grilled salmon and throw it in the oven for 20 minutes, so it's a casserole. But flavored noodles are a classic side dish. I feel like I can always trust MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      Sorry but these were not to our liking. I cut back on the sour cream back to one cup and it still was very over powering. I followed the rest of the recipe as written. I did try adding more cheese at the end but no one still cared for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      This had a wonderful flavor, but it was just way too rich. Next time I will substitute some yogurt for a portion of the sour cream. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      The dish, as prepared above, was disappointing. The sour cream taste was overwhelming. After tasting it I added a more butter and grated cheese. It improved the taste a little. Next time I'll use less sour cream, more garlic and cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      This was soooo good...served with chicken and a salad...thanks for a very good dish....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2004

      This was pretty good. I think it would be better with a little more flavor from spices or something else added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2004

      I had to use half creme fraiche and half yogurt, as there is no sour cream here, and that is my standard substitution. Very easy and good. My garlic was a little powerful, would cut back next time. This would be great with grilled shrimp!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      We enjoyed this. It was easy to make and had excellent flavor. I used parsley instead of chives. I will cut the amount of sour cream down next time as the two cups was too overpowering for me

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2002

      it was ok- a little dissapointing... maybe needs more spices?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Noodles Romanoff

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 366.2
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    56%
    Total Fat 23.0 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 13.1 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 89.3 mg
    29%
    Sodium 618.3 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes