19 Reviews

FAN-friggin-TASTIC! 10-stars for sure! One of the best things I've made in a while (and considering your Parmesan Noodles for Two was also amazing, that's saying something!) I used a big dash of Worcestershire as I love it and also a big dash of paprika (another favorite). I used 5 oz. medium egg noodles, cream, and extra sharp cheddar and also low fat cream cheese and low fat sour cream. The only real change was half the salt which was just right for me. I had to keep myself from eating the whole pan of this at once, it was so good. Thanks for sharing!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 October 16, 2012

Fabulous! A tad less garlic and I think it is an exact recipe!!! Thank you so much! I have missed this since they quit selling it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
csenior1234 March 06, 2013

Noodles Romanoff was a favorite side dish of ours and I always hated that they quit making it. I think the taste is pretty close but the sauce was a little too thick for my taste. I will definitely make this again but will use less cream cheese and a little more milk.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deborah D. August 24, 2016

Back in the 60's we used the Betty Crocker Noodles Romanoff mix and added broccoli, white meat chicken, and sliced black olives. It made a wonderful one dish luncheon meal and everybody always wanted the recipe. Served with a salad of your choice and cheese straws, of course. I will try this recipe with the chicken etc. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susan B. May 31, 2016

Great! Great! Great Recipe. I have missed the noodles romanoff so long now and have not been able to get the right cheese added for the right taste. This recipe got me there! I did grate a little onion in the pan and sautéed with the butter until translucent but not browned and then added garlic. Husband was ecstatic that we got our favorite side dish back and without all the chemicals in the powder! YEAH! thank you so much for posting this one!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefette May 20, 2016

Loved this recipe, really did match the noodle romanoff , that we loved so much from the pkg. mix in the 60s and 70s. So gla dot find this recipe, well make it many times. Seems like the pkg. noodles mixes are not very good any more. Thanks for this recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Patricia G. April 18, 2016

I thought about the Betty Crocker Noodles Romanoff I used to eat as a child, and went looking for a recipe. Thank God someone else already duplicated it for me! I think this recipe may even be better! Thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tanyajones2_12874059 April 06, 2016

This was really good! I used different cheeses than what the recipe calls for. I used a combination of American and a good parmesan. I also used milk and doubled the sour cream. It came real close to the Stouffers frozen noodles Romanoff that they discontinued. Excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LeAnn T. February 07, 2016

I can't wait to make this from the reviews.... I loved loved loved the noodles romanoff from bc YAY

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leslie M. December 05, 2014

If we could still get Pasta-Roni Romanoff, I'd get that rather than cook this. I'm not sure I ever had Betty Crocker's boxed mix, but I just now made this recipe from Food.com, and I think the cream cheese is not at all great in it. I'd think more sour cream would be good instead. I'm not used to using much salt, but I'd also cut the salt to 1/2 tsp. or even less. In the 3 Betty Crocker cookbooks that I have, she calls for lots of sour cream (2 c. for 8 oz. noodels), fresh chives, Parmesan cheese, black pepper, no Worcestershire, no Cheddar, and no paprika. Very different. For 8 oz. of noodles, she calls for 1/2 tsp. salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
christiedkj April 21, 2013
Noodles Romanoff