13 Reviews

FAN-friggin-TASTIC! 10-stars for sure! One of the best things I've made in a while (and considering your Parmesan Noodles for Two was also amazing, that's saying something!) I used a big dash of Worcestershire as I love it and also a big dash of paprika (another favorite). I used 5 oz. medium egg noodles, cream, and extra sharp cheddar and also low fat cream cheese and low fat sour cream. The only real change was half the salt which was just right for me. I had to keep myself from eating the whole pan of this at once, it was so good. Thanks for sharing!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 October 16, 2012

Fabulous! A tad less garlic and I think it is an exact recipe!!! Thank you so much! I have missed this since they quit selling it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
csenior1234 March 06, 2013

I can't wait to make this from the reviews.... I loved loved loved the noodles romanoff from bc YAY

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leslie M. December 05, 2014

If we could still get Pasta-Roni Romanoff, I'd get that rather than cook this. I'm not sure I ever had Betty Crocker's boxed mix, but I just now made this recipe from Food.com, and I think the cream cheese is not at all great in it. I'd think more sour cream would be good instead. I'm not used to using much salt, but I'd also cut the salt to 1/2 tsp. or even less. In the 3 Betty Crocker cookbooks that I have, she calls for lots of sour cream (2 c. for 8 oz. noodels), fresh chives, Parmesan cheese, black pepper, no Worcestershire, no Cheddar, and no paprika. Very different. For 8 oz. of noodles, she calls for 1/2 tsp. salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
christiedkj April 21, 2013

These were different for us. I followed the recipe as written other then I only used 1/2 teaspoon of salt. We enjoyed them but it isn't something we would eat on a regular basis.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol October 22, 2012

This was absolutely wonderful! I cut the salt in half, because the first time I made it, it seemed to salty. I've been looking for this clone for BC for years. Thank you so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrbryson October 19, 2011

OMG Thanks for my childhood memory! In fact it was better,because it was all fresh ingredients (not sauce mix) My mom used to make this every Saturday night with London Broil. Very easy and oh so good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MANORNURSE September 29, 2011

Yes, this is super close to the BC version I remember. I've tried a few...one using the cheese packet from Kraft mac n cheese...which tasted like...mac n cheese. My family would have this a few times a month usually with steak, salad and some green vegetable. It's my number 1 comfort food and now I can carry on the tradition with my family. Everybody loved it...on my 1st try too and I'm usually quite challenged in the kitchen. Thank you very much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
debbieminer July 23, 2010

This was a fantastic recipe! Very, very close to Noodle Roni Noodles Romanoff! Thank you! Very easy to make. I doubled the recipe and used a whole bag (16 oz.) of medium egg noodles. Very successful!! I will add a * touch * more salt next time - otherwise, a very nice and calorie intense ( grin ) side dish. Thank you for posting this wonderful and spot-on recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lyssie71 March 18, 2010

The original version had been one of my favorite side dishes for years. I was most disappointed when they stopped making it and had been looking for a recipe for a long time. This one is very good, easy to make, and tastes very much like what I remember. I used milk and a few additional spices. Another reviewer said that Nooodles Romanof should use Romano rather than Cheddar. That's wrong. The name Romanoff comes from the Russian noble family, the Romanovs, who emigrated to America after the Russian revolution and opened a restaurant call Romanoff's in NYC. Chedder is the correct chees to use.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Florimel February 23, 2010
Noodles Romanoff