Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Noodles Romanoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Noodles Romanoff

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2012

      FAN-friggin-TASTIC! 10-stars for sure! One of the best things I've made in a while (and considering your Parmesan Noodles for Two was also amazing, that's saying something!) I used a big dash of Worcestershire as I love it and also a big dash of paprika (another favorite). I used 5 oz. medium egg noodles, cream, and extra sharp cheddar and also low fat cream cheese and low fat sour cream. The only real change was half the salt which was just right for me. I had to keep myself from eating the whole pan of this at once, it was so good. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      Fabulous! A tad less garlic and I think it is an exact recipe!!! Thank you so much! I have missed this since they quit selling it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

      If we could still get Pasta-Roni Romanoff, I'd get that rather than cook this. I'm not sure I ever had Betty Crocker's boxed mix, but I just now made this recipe from Food.com, and I think the cream cheese is not at all great in it. I'd think more sour cream would be good instead. I'm not used to using much salt, but I'd also cut the salt to 1/2 tsp. or even less. In the 3 Betty Crocker cookbooks that I have, she calls for lots of sour cream (2 c. for 8 oz. noodels), fresh chives, Parmesan cheese, black pepper, no Worcestershire, no Cheddar, and no paprika. Very different. For 8 oz. of noodles, she calls for 1/2 tsp. salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

      These were different for us. I followed the recipe as written other then I only used 1/2 teaspoon of salt. We enjoyed them but it isn't something we would eat on a regular basis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2011

      This was absolutely wonderful! I cut the salt in half, because the first time I made it, it seemed to salty. I've been looking for this clone for BC for years. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      OMG Thanks for my childhood memory! In fact it was better,because it was all fresh ingredients (not sauce mix) My mom used to make this every Saturday night with London Broil. Very easy and oh so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      Yes, this is super close to the BC version I remember. I've tried a few...one using the cheese packet from Kraft mac n cheese...which tasted like...mac n cheese. My family would have this a few times a month usually with steak, salad and some green vegetable. It's my number 1 comfort food and now I can carry on the tradition with my family. Everybody loved it...on my 1st try too and I'm usually quite challenged in the kitchen. Thank you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      This was a fantastic recipe! Very, very close to Noodle Roni Noodles Romanoff! Thank you! Very easy to make. I doubled the recipe and used a whole bag (16 oz.) of medium egg noodles. Very successful!! I will add a * touch * more salt next time - otherwise, a very nice and calorie intense ( grin ) side dish. Thank you for posting this wonderful and spot-on recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      The original version had been one of my favorite side dishes for years. I was most disappointed when they stopped making it and had been looking for a recipe for a long time. This one is very good, easy to make, and tastes very much like what I remember. I used milk and a few additional spices. Another reviewer said that Nooodles Romanof should use Romano rather than Cheddar. That's wrong. The name Romanoff comes from the Russian noble family, the Romanovs, who emigrated to America after the Russian revolution and opened a restaurant call Romanoff's in NYC. Chedder is the correct chees to use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Well, I haven't tried it yet, but a group of us girls back in the 70's when we had a house at the beach for the summer, our big meal was chicken cutlets, applesauce and noodles romanoff. And now after all these years we are having a get together and we naturally want the same meal, so we were so happy to find the receipe, once we try it we will let you know if it lives up to our memories when we were back in our 20's. Thanks for sharing the receipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      I thought this was very close to the Betty Crocker version (as I remember it). Thanks for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      OMG, this was just like I remember! Since I didn't have any cream on hand, I used milk and the consistency was perfect. Recipe says it makes two servings - I ate them both in one sitting it was so good!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Noodles Romanoff

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 663.0
     
    Calories from Fat 419
    63%
    Total Fat 46.6 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 27.6 g
    138%
    Cholesterol 186.5 mg
    62%
    Sodium 1566.4 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 18.0 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites