21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is yummy. I made this to have with your Baked Chicken Breasts. My son loved the noodles. There were no leftovers on these and there were only 3 of us eating them. Thanks!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari2 January 11, 2003

This is a great recipe for families who are in a bind for time! I was looking for a quick, easy, convenient recipe to go with dinner, and came across this. It was all 3! Thanks for sharing it!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sixfoot February 11, 2003

This went great as a side dish with my main dish of Linda's Stuffed Pork Chops. It really complimented the chops and made for a very satisfying meal for DH and I. I used 8 oz. of noodles, and it was perfect for the 2 of us. I can see adding sauteed veggies and maybe some chicken or pork in with this sometime. Thanks for sharing Darlene!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BettyBoopers September 24, 2008

This was a nice change of pace for buttered noodles. I use no salt butter to cook but needed to add salt to this. I also used 4 tablespoons of butter. I didn't add parsley as I am not a fan and I didn't have chives so used garlic powder. Easy, tasty side dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol August 26, 2008

Simple and classic, buttered noodles with herbs are a great side dish to almost any meal. I didn't have chives on hand and subbed green onion with my fresh thyme, basil, and curly parsley (no flat leaf at the market last time).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. April 14, 2008

Darlene, your recipe was a great foundation. After reading the reviews of others, I added Mrs. Dash, garlic and cilantro to the herb mixture. I also increased the herbs A LOT. Once seasoned to our taste, DH and DS LOVED the noodles. I will make this again (with modifications).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luvs 2 Cook July 17, 2007

I was looking for a pasta recipe that was easy to make and had a great flavor,and I found both of those in this recipe.Instead of using chopped onion,I used onion powder to taste(about 3/4 teaspoon),cut the thyme back to 1/4 teaspoon.I topped my serving with a parmesan/romano cheese blend and it was so good.Thank you for posting,this will be made again. "Keep Smiling :)"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � May 17, 2007

This recipe is OK but seems to be lacking in flavor and kind of bland. I used about 1 tsp of very finely chopped onions, and whole-wheat noodles. Served as a side to Easy Pleasing Meatloaf; DH topped his serving with shredded parmesan. The method is great; I just think I'd add more onion or more spices next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newspapergal January 19, 2007

This was very simple and delicious! I didn't have any chives, so I used the minced onion. I was looking for a simple side dish to go with Rouladen and corn. Thank you for the great recipe! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VickyJ December 01, 2006

Very good; just the right amount of herbs for a wonderful taste. I served this with baked BBQ chichen.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue August 12, 2006
Noodles & Herbs