Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Noodles & Herbs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Noodles & Herbs

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2003

      This is yummy. I made this to have with your Baked Chicken Breasts. My son loved the noodles. There were no leftovers on these and there were only 3 of us eating them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2003

      This is a great recipe for families who are in a bind for time! I was looking for a quick, easy, convenient recipe to go with dinner, and came across this. It was all 3! Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      This went great as a side dish with my main dish of Linda's Stuffed Pork Chops. It really complimented the chops and made for a very satisfying meal for DH and I. I used 8 oz. of noodles, and it was perfect for the 2 of us. I can see adding sauteed veggies and maybe some chicken or pork in with this sometime. Thanks for sharing Darlene!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      This was a nice change of pace for buttered noodles. I use no salt butter to cook but needed to add salt to this. I also used 4 tablespoons of butter. I didn't add parsley as I am not a fan and I didn't have chives so used garlic powder. Easy, tasty side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Simple and classic, buttered noodles with herbs are a great side dish to almost any meal. I didn't have chives on hand and subbed green onion with my fresh thyme, basil, and curly parsley (no flat leaf at the market last time).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      Darlene, your recipe was a great foundation. After reading the reviews of others, I added Mrs. Dash, garlic and cilantro to the herb mixture. I also increased the herbs A LOT. Once seasoned to our taste, DH and DS LOVED the noodles. I will make this again (with modifications).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      I was looking for a pasta recipe that was easy to make and had a great flavor,and I found both of those in this recipe.Instead of using chopped onion,I used onion powder to taste(about 3/4 teaspoon),cut the thyme back to 1/4 teaspoon.I topped my serving with a parmesan/romano cheese blend and it was so good.Thank you for posting,this will be made again. "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      This recipe is OK but seems to be lacking in flavor and kind of bland. I used about 1 tsp of very finely chopped onions, and whole-wheat noodles. Served as a side to Easy Pleasing Meatloaf; DH topped his serving with shredded parmesan. The method is great; I just think I'd add more onion or more spices next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      This was very simple and delicious! I didn't have any chives, so I used the minced onion. I was looking for a simple side dish to go with Rouladen and corn. Thank you for the great recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      Very good; just the right amount of herbs for a wonderful taste. I served this with baked BBQ chichen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      I substituted olive oil for the butter (better for you) and added a little parmesan cheese; it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      What a nice change from potatoes and rice! I didn't have any chives, so substituted onions. I sauteed the onions and added extra, just because I love sauteed onions! I also used No Yolk egg noodles and light butter, and it turned out really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      Very tasty! I minced & sauteed the onion in the butter before adding the farfalle, and added a pinch of sea salt before tossing. A nice change from ordinary buttered noodles, but I'd like to try it with fresh herbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2005

      I only had to make 1 serving to serve aside a breaded fish filet for my son; very easy recipe to throw together quickly. I used a large handful of bowtie noodles, margarine spread and sprinkled the noodles here and there with a few dashes of the seasonings named in the recipe. A good tasting side dish to throw together in a pinch. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      This really came in handy when I was looking for something quick and easy as a side dish. I used dried herbs and was really pleased with how delicious these noodles were. I can't wait to try this again with fresh herbs. My family really enjoyed this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      Pretty good. very light tasting and a great side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2004

      This is a wonderful recipe which yields excellent flavor. I used tri-color fusilli springs because I had already begun the recipe before I discovered I hadn't any egg noodles in the house. They worked perfectly well. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. It was the perfect complement to our fish dinner. Thank you, Darlene!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2004

      Really simple, easy and quick. I replaced the butter with olive oil and it turned out great. Thanks for sharing. I'll enjoy these many more times to come!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2004

      Simple little recipe, but the taste! WOW! I wasn't sure if I needed to use fresh herbs or dried herbs, but since I had the fresh I used them and it turned out wonderful. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2004

      YUM! Good simple recipe that's easy to tinker with. I had to sub all over the place-used 2 c. uncooked ziti noodles. When I sauteed the herbs I also added 2 cups chopped spinach. This was great with Di's Smoky Mountain Chicken. Thank you very much for the great dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Noodles & Herbs

    Serving Size: 1 (54 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 240.7
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    39%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 58.8 mg
    19%
    Sodium 70.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites