Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Noodles & Co. Pasta Fresca Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Noodles & Co. Pasta Fresca

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2012

      "This recipe was ok, but it's not Noodles & Co. Pasta Fresca. N&C doesn't use balsamic vinegar. I'd just add the white wine and chicken stock directly to the pan."

      To this person...They actually do use balsamic vinegar...Check their website.
      And it tastes like they use quite a bit more than this recipe calls for, so I added some extra.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Pasta Fresca is my favorite dish at Noodles and Co. So I thought I would try to make it at home. This recipe turned out exactly like Noodles! I love it! Made it for a crowd last night and it was a hit. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      I have no expertise as to if this is like noodles and company or not, that said it is a great recipe either way in my opinion!! I used 8 oz. of uncooked pasta and added 1/2 of a bell pepper to the mix of veggies. For the sauce I simply cut it back so I had just enough to toss with the noodles and veggies. I did 1 clove garlic (minced), 1/8 tsp. salt, 1/2 T. balsamic vinegar, 1/2 T. white wine, and 2 T. olive oil--for our tastes it was perfect others may like it to have more sauce. Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

      Wow - this recipe IS as good as Noodles & Co, but I get to add more veggies and less oil, a WIN-WIN for me:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

      Yummo! This is a great recipe and easy to alter if wanted. I made this and added some blanched asparagus. I also added fresh basil at the end and replaced the parm cheese with feta. It was delicious! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

    • on January 03, 2010

      This recipe was ok, but it's not Noodles & Co. Pasta Fresca. N&C doesn't use balsamic vinegar. I'd just add the white wine and chicken stock directly to the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      This recipe was wonderful and I would reccomend adding a protien to it. Perhaps shrimp or chicken. As for roasting the garlic- I think it definately helps tone down the garlic taste (if you are not a huge fan of garlic- I myself love garlic!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      This was a good recipe def a keeper, however it didn't taste anything like Noodles and Co. Pasta fresca, which I eat often. I would reduce the the oil in as well. The sauce was great, and roasting the garlic gives it a different flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      It does not taste like noodles and comp. Way to much olive oil. not enough spices. Something was missing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      I really appreciated having this recipe since I always loved the dish at the restaurant. I leave out the salt because I don't think it needs it with the vinegar - and with the salt the sodium content is very high. Also, I reduced the amount of olive oil by about half. Makes for a healthier dish in terms of fat, too. And finally - I add a can of no-salt mushrooms, chopped up, and put in a lot more spinach. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      Very close! Next time, I would keep the olive oil separate from the rest of the sauce b/c I didn't use all the sauce and didn't get enough of the balsamic (since they separate when put together). Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      This recipe is getting added to The Hall of Fame a.k.a. my recipe book! :) I loved the pasta fresca recipe @ Noodles & Co. and I really wanted to try and make it on my own...just to save a few bucks so that he whole family could enjoy. The recipe was excellent and the whole batch was consumed by me, mom and dad in literally TEN minutes!!! I thought the sauce portion was a tad heavy on the EV olive oil, so next time I'll try 3/4 a cup instead of 1. Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      This was very good. A snap to throw together. I felt it was heavy on the vinegar, next time I will cut that back a bit. I added some fresh basil. Will definitely make this again! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Excellent recipe! I made this for dinner last night and my entire family loved it! Even the picky eaters (ages 3 and 6) had seconds and thirds. After all of the pasta was eaten, the remaining sauce (I only made half the recipe) was polished off by mopping it up with a loaf of whole grain artisan bread. This recipe is very simple to make and offers a light, refreshing summer meal. By the way, the garlic amount is correct. I zmailed the chef who submitted the recipe and she confirmed that it is 1/4 cup garlic. She also stated that she likes to roast the garlic before adding it to the rest of the ingredients (which mellows the flavor a little). I didn't hear back from her before making it, so I just made it with one large clove of fresh garlic, which was still very good! A new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Noodles & Co. Pasta Fresca

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 756.4
     
    Calories from Fat 515
    68%
    Total Fat 57.2 g
    88%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 948.6 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites