17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

"This recipe was ok, but it's not Noodles & Co. Pasta Fresca. N&C doesn't use balsamic vinegar. I'd just add the white wine and chicken stock directly to the pan."

To this person...They actually do use balsamic vinegar...Check their website.
And it tastes like they use quite a bit more than this recipe calls for, so I added some extra.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
erinschaub1992 March 31, 2012

Pasta Fresca is my favorite dish at Noodles and Co. So I thought I would try to make it at home. This recipe turned out exactly like Noodles! I love it! Made it for a crowd last night and it was a hit. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mostack March 06, 2010

I love Noodles & Company's Pasta Fresca, but I agree with the others, it isn't the same as what they make. It still tastes good though! One thing I would warn about is the sauce that you add in the end. The recipe is set for 15 servings for the sauce no matter what you have set for the recipe. I made that mistake when making this for the first time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brittany C. February 16, 2015

Can someone please clarify the sauce part. I'm assuming it's supposed to be cooked? Or no?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kmusial September 04, 2014

I have no expertise as to if this is like noodles and company or not, that said it is a great recipe either way in my opinion!! I used 8 oz. of uncooked pasta and added 1/2 of a bell pepper to the mix of veggies. For the sauce I simply cut it back so I had just enough to toss with the noodles and veggies. I did 1 clove garlic (minced), 1/8 tsp. salt, 1/2 T. balsamic vinegar, 1/2 T. white wine, and 2 T. olive oil--for our tastes it was perfect others may like it to have more sauce. Great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nkoprince08 May 28, 2013

Wow - this recipe IS as good as Noodles & Co, but I get to add more veggies and less oil, a WIN-WIN for me:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
foodie7219 October 23, 2012

Yummo! This is a great recipe and easy to alter if wanted. I made this and added some blanched asparagus. I also added fresh basil at the end and replaced the parm cheese with feta. It was delicious! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CassieJean29 June 09, 2012

This recipe was ok, but it's not Noodles & Co. Pasta Fresca. N&C doesn't use balsamic vinegar. I'd just add the white wine and chicken stock directly to the pan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef d' Jeff January 03, 2010

This recipe was wonderful and I would reccomend adding a protien to it. Perhaps shrimp or chicken. As for roasting the garlic- I think it definately helps tone down the garlic taste (if you are not a huge fan of garlic- I myself love garlic!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alexis89 December 30, 2009
Noodles & Co. Pasta Fresca