Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Noodles, Cabbage and Onions - Halushki Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Noodles, Cabbage and Onions - Halushki

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2007

      wonderful,a bit bland, but the great texture made up for it. My wife added a bit of parmesan-EXCUISITE! COULD USE SALT? BUT OVERALL, GREAT AS IS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!instead of noodles,always add fettucini(sp)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2013

      A nice basic dish that would benefit from salt and pepper, also would highly recommend fallowing the suggestion to use bacon grease. Thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Great! Used more butter than it called for.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      I'm 6 monts pregnant and yesterday, I was craving Polish food like never before. This hearty comfort dish totally fit the bill! I added smoked paprika and bits of vegetarian sausage for more flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Pittsburgh-style Haluski is simpler. Just saute the onions & shredded cabbage in butter until soft, then add to cooked noodles. No sugar, no oil, no apostrophes in plurals!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      This was excellent. I used about 3 cloves of garlic, and added some parmesan cheese to give it some added flavor. The brown sugar gave it some sweetness which made the taste more interesting. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      Tasty and easy, we had a cabbage to use up and this fit the bill. I used the ingrediants noted above and the recipe as a guide generally, but didn't measure anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      Tasty and filling. DD (toddler) and I liked this a vegetarian meal in itself with corn free ketchup! I made ours gluten free by using rice penne pasta. I used some extra butter as I love it, unrefined extra virgin olive oil, dark brown sugar, sea salt, plus the rest of the ingredients. I followed version #2 but covered the pan most of the time for quicker cooking, it still browned a bit. I did add the salt and pepper although it leaves that instruction out in that version I believe that was a mistake. I would make this again for an easy meal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      This tasted really good. We had a bunch of Germans and Canadians for dinner last night. I think that the Germans didn't know what to think of it, but after rave reviews from the cabbage lovers in the crowd, most of it got eaten up. Good comfort food recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Simpley the best, comfort food cannot get any better than this! I increased the garlic and added in crushed red chili flakes, I love your choice of variations, good job! this makes a wonderful side dish to any meal thanks for sharing Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I had some leftover noodles to use up, so this recipe sounded really good and I just happened to have a Chinese cabbage in the fridge as well. Came together very quickly. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      Very good dish! This is the first time I've ever made this and it turned out great. TY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      This is a vey good dish. I preferred the variations that omitted the brown sugar. Also,I found brand name halushki noodle at a local grocery store. These noodles seem to hold together better in the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Noodles, Cabbage and Onions - Halushki

    Serving Size: 1 (251 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 388.9
     
    Calories from Fat 238
    61%
    Total Fat 26.5 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 47.9 mg
    15%
    Sodium 48.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes