Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Noodles a La Russe Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Noodles a La Russe

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2009

      This is really a different pasta dish and such a nice change from the usual. I started out making this as written, but as others have stated it is quite dry. So I did increase the sour cream to 2 Cups and the butter to 3 Tbsp then thinned a bit more with 1-2 Tbsp milk. I also found that the noodles were getting too crisp half way through baking, so I covered the dish for the remaining time. Really good flavour, and I will definitely make this again. Thx for sharing this recipe Erika!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      My mom also made this casserole alot when I was little. I usually do 2 cups of sour cream and 4 tbsp. butter or it is too dry for me. I also add 2-3 garlic cloves instead of just one. Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      I appreciated the comfort factor of it. However, it was dry and needed something else in the sauce. Worcesterhire? Double the sauce?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      I made this last night for dinner. This is a very basic pasta meal and I have never had anything like it before. I think next time I would use a bit more sour cream because it seemed a little dry. Other than that, very tasty. Thanks Erika! My 1st recipe for PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      We really liked this! I used ground turkey instead of beef - just a personal preference - but otherwise followed the recipe. I had it in the oven a little longer than I would have liked, so it got a little dry, but I'll sure be making it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      Oh yum! I also made this from a recipe card in the mid 70's! I sub some of the sour cream for yogurt so it is not so rich. Thanks for bringing back great memories with this recipe I had lost!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      For me, this was just missing something. Perhaps the comfort food/memories factor? The dish needed something to "brighten" it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      Thanks!!!I have been looking for this recipe for years! I first made this back in the 70's from a grocery store recipe card and lost it through the years.So glad I can make it again!I think I used to use 2-3 garlic cloves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      This recipe is sooooo good. My mom used to make this all the time and I loved it. I have it written down somewhere but I can never find it. Thanks for posting it!! :)))))))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Noodles a La Russe

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 473.2
     
    Calories from Fat 273
    57%
    Total Fat 30.3 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 15.7 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 115.7 mg
    38%
    Sodium 427.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 22.7 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites