Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Noodles

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2012

      This made very nice noodles. The recipe was clear and easy to follow. I did use my pasta machine for the rolling and cutting, and added about 1 tablespoon flour to the original dough mix, as well as using flour for dusting the dough while rolling and cutting. Thank you very much for this quick and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      What a great recipe. My first time ever making noodles. My wife always purchased frozen noodles from the grocery store, but for the life of me, I can't see why. These noodles are so easy to make, and delicious. No fancy noodle making machines or mixer attachments required. I added some leftover turkey meat, salt and pepper, and voila, a great supper meal. And yes, definitely, served with mashed potatoes. Thanks a lot for this simple, wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Yum! I used these in chicken noodle soup. They were delicious and thickened up the soup very well. I don't think I'll buy egg noodles again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      I made these for a family dinner I had planed for my sister's visit. I made the noodles a day ahead and put them in the freezer to fix the next day. The recipe was exactly like my grandmas who had recently moved from Ohio to Hawaii. She really enjoyed cooking for us "Kids". After that dinner I had planned to call her and tell her that since she cant be here to make them for us then I guess I had to learn or tell her how bad I messed them up :) . I was unable to make that phone call because she had unexpectantly passed away that night. My Sister and I thought about canceling dinner but, decided not to. So we sat and cried as we ate and talked about how much we were going to miss her. For me this recipe was the ultimate comfort food. Thank you so much for Posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

    • on November 27, 2008

      Easy to make and turned out great. Next time I need to roll thinner though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      Made this for my family as a side dish. They loved it so much I made it with chicken and sided it with mashed potatoes and corn on the cob...Wonderfull Recipe!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      This was a very good tasting noodle and very tender. It was also very easy to make. My son who loves beef and noodles said I need to keep this reciepe and make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (54 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.6
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    13%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 63.7 mg
    21%
    Sodium 452.2 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites