Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Noodle Salad with Peanut-Lime Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Noodle Salad with Peanut-Lime Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2002

      Would it be wrong to drink the vinaigrette? That is how good it is. The flavor combinations are amazing. I made the recipe as written and it turned out perfectly. Thanks for a great receipe. No leftovers....raves from family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2002

      i love this! 5 stars aren't enough in my book. the combination of the flavors was excellant. initially this recipe looks like a lot of ingredients and some prep., but it was really easy. this is a definate keeper, i love pasta, peanut butter, and cilantro....if you do too you can't go wrong with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Yum! This actually would have gotten 5 stars, but we had difficulty with figuring out how much dry pasta equals 1 lb cooked, so we ended up with way too many noodles for the sauce. It would be hugely helpful to have the quantity of noodles be either dry weight or cooked volume. However, even though it was a little underdressed, it was still VERY tasty! My only concern is that the peanuts (from the garnish) will be soggy in the leftovers tomorrow. I think in future we'll only garnish individual servings to avoid that. Thanks for posting, Tracy K!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      This went over really well with my little family. I've always loved cold peanut noodle salad but anytime I mentioned preparing it for dinner I got blank, 'deer in the headlights', stares from my husband and daughter. Well, today they P'd me off and so I made dinner for ME and they could eat it or go hungry! They LOVED it! And I'm so happy now that I can make this whenever I have the craving and they'll eat it (not that I care if they don't). I made this as written, using angel hair pasta. I wouldn't change a thing, except to maybe add some more vegetables, like snow peas. Tonight, I served this salad with grilled rockfish fillets. Thanks Tracy, this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2003

      This was a very good pasta salad, we added matchstick carrots, increased to three serrano peppers and added some red pepper. Myabe it was because we used rice noodles but this dish was MUCH better after a night in the fridge. Next time around I will make it one day ahead of time and double the peanut butter(love that taste!). Thanks for a great recipe, guests loved it but it was amazing at lunch the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      With the exception of not having a serrano chili (used some dried chili flakes for heat), I made this recipe as posted, but added cubed cooked chicken to make a meal, and liked it very much. Next time I may try reducing the oil, and adding some reserved pasta water if it needs more moisture...not that it wasn't great as is, I am just wondering if the fat content/calories could be reduced without messing final product.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      I thought this was excellent. I added shredded carrots and about 6 oz of diced, baked tofu (the latter, sliced, tossed with soy sauce, rice vinegar and a little canola oil, and baked at 350, about 20 minutes on each side). I also used only about 1/3 cup oil in the dressing and thought it was quite sufficient. With the tofu and other veggies, the dressing is sufficient for about 1/2-3/4 lb (dry) pasta. Delicious vegetarian entree!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      I've made this twice now and to rave reviews. It really helps to let the dressing sit for 30 minutes. When you taste it at first, it tastes kind of funny, but after 30 minutes -- it's delish!! I used Angel Hair pasta. I tried it first with Spaghettini and the noodles were too thick. I also added cucumber, and Italian Parsley. I didn't use the Cilantro the 2nd time, because I found it gave the dressing a bit of a bitter taste, but that's me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2003

    • on March 09, 2003

      this was a delicious refreshing dish. i used soba noodles and whipped up the sauce in a blender.i had several key limes which i juiced, and served it with slices of lime as a garnish. very tasty

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      Really delicious and easy - I love the cilantro and sesame in the dressing! I added extra veggies (shredded carrots and snow peas) because I love veggies. About 8oz of dried pasta made about 16oz of cooked pasta (they say cooked pasta weighs 1 - 1.5 times more than dry).

      Things I might change: I am a garlic lover, but the 2 cloves of raw garlic in the dressing were too much for me. I will probably only use one clove or substitute some garlic powder next time. I also found the dressing to be a bit more acidic than I had expected, but I love the lime flavor, so I will try it with less rice vinegar next time.

      Will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      I've made this recipe several times now, and the dressing is simply fabulous! Since I eat neither pasta nor sugar, I use stevia to sweeten the dressing and served it over shirataki noodles. While it was good over the shirataki, it is superb over salad greens with crushed roasted peanuts sprinkled over it. I also use only 1/3C oil (peanut oil instead of canola) plus the 1 tbsp canola. It's just the right amount to smooth out the tangy taste but leave it slightly thick and creamy. And I too found that the dressing improves after a few hours in the fridge. Thanks for a new staple recipe, TracyK!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      Ohhhhhhh heaven! I fixed this the other night and I did cut the recipe in half, used ramen noodles, and added some snow peas (cut in half) and followed the instructions for the dressing which was delicious. I wish I would have made a little more dressing in the fact that DH and I didn't eat it all and the noodles had absorbed most of the dressing the next day. It was still wonderful! Served it with Wasabi Salmon Cakes #63831 and Toasted Seasme Greens #119872. Definately a favorite to put in my Favorites of 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      I've been looking for a lime vinaigrette to make a home version of Pei Wei's Veitnemese Chicken Salad Rolls, and this is as close as it's come. I doubled the vinaigrette ingredients, except the oil, and used basil instead of cilantro. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      We enjoyed these noodles with Mouth-Watering Teriyaki Burgers and they're especially good when noodles are hot when the dressing is put on! The noodles really absorb the dressing fast and next time I will dress them right before serving. Thanks Tracy, for picking out a good recipe!
      Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      Used less pasta and added in shredded rotisserie chicken to make it a complete meal. Yummy! The dressing is just plain *outstanding*!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      excellent, would be good with shrimp or scallops

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      Great flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Fantastic dressing. Add whatever you want to salad and ENJOY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Noodle Salad with Peanut-Lime Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 855.5
     
    Calories from Fat 413
    48%
    Total Fat 45.9 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 394.3 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 93.4 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 18.3 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes