9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

It was awesome, just like what I had as a little girl. It was also very quick, easy, and low-cost.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Risa Schloss January 26, 2004

Simple and delicious. Added vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg as suggested. Also used a mix of raisins, dried cranberries, and diced fresh apple. Served at our break fast to rave reviews.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama Says October 11, 2008

I decide to try this recipe after my husband complained that my usual noodle kugel was too sweet. This one was easy to put together, and tasted great. He liked it much better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
strawberrybird March 23, 2007

This is one foolproof recipe! It worked PERFECTLY the first time I made it for friends! Next time, I believe I will try adding some almond or vanilla extract or cinnamon. Frankly, I was initially uncertain about the corn flakes. I am glad I followed the recipe to the letter! My friends said that it was the best kugel they ever had!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fgjolly October 04, 2006

I'm from dresden and i loved the recipe! It reminded me of my Oma (grandmother) when i was little and she used to make it when i would visit her in Mainz during Christmas time. It made her happy when I was able to make it for her even though now she is unable to move from her bett.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ulrich von Dresden June 07, 2005

very easy to make! Made it for my German mom and added cinnamon (which she loves) and vanilla...she was very happy with it as were my children and neighbors. A very comforting food that I will certainly make again and again. For a slightly healthier breakfast/brunch I will try substituting some egg whites for some of the whole eggs and cut the butter maybe in half next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carla R February 08, 2005

I loved this recipe! Easy, no hassles or chopping, hard to mess up! Tasted great - my whole family loved it and couldn't believe I made it! Made our Rosh Hashanah much sweeter!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
liebling September 17, 2004

Jewish Soul Food!!! My mom is from Germany and she never, ever made a kugel. I learned to appreciate kugel when I married Peter Pan and his mother made one for dinner. This is almost like her's, but better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandabears April 05, 2004

We had a potluck with a German theme, so I was surfing the net looking for something easy to make. My boyfriend made it, and he doesn't know how to cook that good, but he did a great job and everyone love it....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie Adkins April 02, 2004
Noodle Kugel