Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Noodle Kugel Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Noodle Kugel

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2004

      It was awesome, just like what I had as a little girl. It was also very quick, easy, and low-cost.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      Simple and delicious. Added vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg as suggested. Also used a mix of raisins, dried cranberries, and diced fresh apple. Served at our break fast to rave reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      I decide to try this recipe after my husband complained that my usual noodle kugel was too sweet. This one was easy to put together, and tasted great. He liked it much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      This is one foolproof recipe! It worked PERFECTLY the first time I made it for friends! Next time, I believe I will try adding some almond or vanilla extract or cinnamon. Frankly, I was initially uncertain about the corn flakes. I am glad I followed the recipe to the letter! My friends said that it was the best kugel they ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      I'm from dresden and i loved the recipe! It reminded me of my Oma (grandmother) when i was little and she used to make it when i would visit her in Mainz during Christmas time. It made her happy when I was able to make it for her even though now she is unable to move from her bett.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      very easy to make! Made it for my German mom and added cinnamon (which she loves) and vanilla...she was very happy with it as were my children and neighbors. A very comforting food that I will certainly make again and again. For a slightly healthier breakfast/brunch I will try substituting some egg whites for some of the whole eggs and cut the butter maybe in half next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2004

      I loved this recipe! Easy, no hassles or chopping, hard to mess up! Tasted great - my whole family loved it and couldn't believe I made it! Made our Rosh Hashanah much sweeter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2004

      Jewish Soul Food!!! My mom is from Germany and she never, ever made a kugel. I learned to appreciate kugel when I married Peter Pan and his mother made one for dinner. This is almost like her's, but better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2004

      We had a potluck with a German theme, so I was surfing the net looking for something easy to make. My boyfriend made it, and he doesn't know how to cook that good, but he did a great job and everyone love it....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Noodle Kugel

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 516.1
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    45%
    Total Fat 26.0 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 211.4 mg
    70%
    Sodium 193.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.1 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 27.4 g
    109%
    Protein 14.1 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dark brown sugar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites