12 Reviews

This recipe is spectacular!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
matttm July 24, 2011

This was an amazing recipe! It was my first tiramisu, and it came out nearly perfect. One thing with this recipe was that it didn't mention sprinkling any cocoa powder n the layers before the top, which many other recipes call for. It could be the preference of the poster, but i was looking for the most traditional version. However, I can't say thanks enough for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kawaiiorenji September 21, 2009

OK ~ this was AWESOME!! I've made it twice already and realized that if you just dip the first layer and lay it out that it won't be soggy when you serve it ~ it tastes just like home! Thanks to Nonna for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hunny*Bunny November 22, 2008

The consistency of the creamy part was too thick in my opinion. Maybe I just did something wrong.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ramona D May 10, 2008

This is a great recipe. I've always been a little scared to make Tiramisu, but your directions were great! I served it at a dinner party and my guests were actually scraping the sides of the pan, there wasn't a piece left over! Yum!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sorrie Lue March 03, 2008

mmm Delicioso!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anita13 February 22, 2008

Absolutely the BEST recipe I have found yet... and I have searched through almost a hundred! I just finished making it... Couldn't get my sister to stop eating the cheese mixture while was doing it... Can't wait to eat the final product. Thanks for the step by step directions and the tips!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
misnikki325 January 02, 2008

I don't know if I'm giving this 5 stars for being an outstanding recipe or just because I love tiramisu. Whatever, it was great. I went for half mascarpone and half ricotta. I didn't have any Kahlua so I added brandy and a bit of sugar to the coffee. I think my preference would be Tia Maria. Oh well, I'll just have to try it again. What a shame.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RonaNZ October 06, 2007

Yum! This was my first time making tiramisu (and only my second time eating it!) and it was so much easier than I expected! I omitted the Kahlua and everyone said it tasted just like the tiramisu at Olive Garden. I used mascarpone cheese, grated super dark chocolate and a dusting of cocoa powder. Made for my sister's b-day and I have a feeling I will be asked to make it again next year. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lucid501 July 24, 2007

Well, die-hard tiramisu lovers might say that I totally spoiled the good taste of this dessert, but believe me, I can live with that, 'cause I really, really do NOT like the taste of coffee! Why then, you say, did I tag this recipe in a game? Well, simply put, I had an idea & was willing to try it! Instead of soaking the ladyfingers in coffee, I soaked them in orange juice with a little added orange extract, & I think the resulting dessert is OUTSTANDING!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 18, 2007
Nonna's Tiramisu