Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nonna's Tiramisu Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nonna's Tiramisu

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2011

      This recipe is spectacular!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      This was an amazing recipe! It was my first tiramisu, and it came out nearly perfect. One thing with this recipe was that it didn't mention sprinkling any cocoa powder n the layers before the top, which many other recipes call for. It could be the preference of the poster, but i was looking for the most traditional version. However, I can't say thanks enough for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      OK ~ this was AWESOME!! I've made it twice already and realized that if you just dip the first layer and lay it out that it won't be soggy when you serve it ~ it tastes just like home! Thanks to Nonna for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      The consistency of the creamy part was too thick in my opinion. Maybe I just did something wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      This is a great recipe. I've always been a little scared to make Tiramisu, but your directions were great! I served it at a dinner party and my guests were actually scraping the sides of the pan, there wasn't a piece left over! Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      mmm Delicioso!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Absolutely the BEST recipe I have found yet... and I have searched through almost a hundred! I just finished making it... Couldn't get my sister to stop eating the cheese mixture while was doing it... Can't wait to eat the final product. Thanks for the step by step directions and the tips!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      I don't know if I'm giving this 5 stars for being an outstanding recipe or just because I love tiramisu. Whatever, it was great. I went for half mascarpone and half ricotta. I didn't have any Kahlua so I added brandy and a bit of sugar to the coffee. I think my preference would be Tia Maria. Oh well, I'll just have to try it again. What a shame.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      Yum! This was my first time making tiramisu (and only my second time eating it!) and it was so much easier than I expected! I omitted the Kahlua and everyone said it tasted just like the tiramisu at Olive Garden. I used mascarpone cheese, grated super dark chocolate and a dusting of cocoa powder. Made for my sister's b-day and I have a feeling I will be asked to make it again next year. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      Well, die-hard tiramisu lovers might say that I totally spoiled the good taste of this dessert, but believe me, I can live with that, 'cause I really, really do NOT like the taste of coffee! Why then, you say, did I tag this recipe in a game? Well, simply put, I had an idea & was willing to try it! Instead of soaking the ladyfingers in coffee, I soaked them in orange juice with a little added orange extract, & I think the resulting dessert is OUTSTANDING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      I sifted instant coffee powder as a garnish instead. I used ricotta ... like half the price of mascarpone ... mmmmmmm delish. Thanks for the easy- peasy recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      I L-O-V-E, LOVE tiramisu and this hit the spot! I left out the alcohol and used mascarpone instead of the ricotta. I also used EggBeaters in place of the eggs because they are pasteurized; 1 c. regular EggBeaters for the yolks and 1 c. white EggBeaters for the whites. It seemed to work just as well and tasted the same. I also used a spoon to sprinkle the cocoa powder over the top since I don't have a small mesh strainer or sifter. I think I liked it better this way because the cocoa wasn't in a layer and gave me a break from the strong flavor every couple bites. One note on the ladyfingers: I put them in the coffee, not letting them sit at all, doing one full roll to coat each side. Even with what I thought was an extremely brief dunk, the bottom layer ended up a little soggy. I'm not sure how to combat this, although one of my fellow tasters suggested the liquer may help. I am thinking maybe only soak one side of the bottom layer in the future. The upper layer of ladyfingers was fine. I will definitely be making this again. I like having the control over my tiramisu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nonna's Tiramisu

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.8
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    25%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 145.5 mg
    48%
    Sodium 85.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 22.1 g
    88%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mascarpone

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes