Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Noni's Beef Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Noni's Beef Stew

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2002

      Very good! I made it exactly as written and it was warm, filling, rich and tasty. I didn't need to thicken it up at all. The only comment I recieved was that it would be even better with more meat in it. I thought it was meaty enough however and I enjoyed all the veggies. Thanks Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      This is a very good Beef Stew. I made a few adjustments: added only 1/4 teaspoon salt, and added 3 teaspoons Better Bouillon, beef flavor. It came out great, and I will definitely make it again when I want beef stew.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2003

      You have another winner here MizzNezz. Wonderful stew,great taste. The only thing different I did was add half water and half beef broth and I slow cooked it in the oven just cause it was easier. Thanks, this is a keeper. Jan

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      A-mazing! Great flavor. A definite keeper and it was easy to prepare. I added a zucchini with the veggies because I had one in the fridge. I like mushrooms so I added a small can of that too. I also substituted 2 cups of beef broth and one cup of white cooking wine and 3 cups of water instead of 6 cups of water alone. Instead of salt and pepper I used Everglades seasoning which I prefer. WOW, cling to your ribs comfort food! There was a lot left over since it is just me so I will fridge some for tomorrow and freeze the rest for when I am lazy and do not feel like cooking. It is great over a bed of rice. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      This was good. I like the consistency of the broth but it needed a little more flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      Thanks MizzNezz for a great stew recipe.My family and I love it.It has great flavor and comes out very thick... just the way I like stew.I doubled the meat because I like a lot of meat in my stew.I will absolutly make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2004

      My hubby loved this! He said it was extremely tasty and the kids liked it too! I added 4 beef bouillon cubes and 1 cup of red wine and only 4 cups of water. Great flavor!! Will be making this on a regular basis in New Hampshire this winter! Thanks for a "wicked supah stew"!! Bedford, NH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2003

      My kids loved it and they are very picky eaters. They went for a second bowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Noni's Beef Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (794 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 447.7
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    24%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 72.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 804.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 7.5 g
    30%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 31.2 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites