Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Non-traditional Tiramisu Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Non-traditional Tiramisu

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2010

      After reading one chef's comments, I decided to use ladyfingers instead of the vanilla wafers. I quickly "dipped" each wafer in the coffee instead of brushing it. This enabled me to mold the ladyfingers to the shape of my pan. Because of the ladyfinger dipping, I had to increase the strong coffee to aprroximately 1.5 cups. I subsituted a 454 gm container of ricotta cheese for 8 oz of the cream cheese, which gave the whole dessert a lighter feel. I sprinkled the top with sifted coffee & cocoa powders. Truly a decadent delight! Made for the Comfort Cafe-Jan'10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      This tiramisu tasted more like a cheesecake to me. I added a little bit of Bailey's in the coffee. I thought the vanilla wafers were a little bit dry, so if I would make this recipe again, I would dip the cookies completely in the coffee instead of just brushing them. Added raspberries on top and it added a nice taste and beautiful presentation. Very easy recipe to make. Overall, this recipe was good, but I prefer a more traditionnal tiramisu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      So Good! Everytime I make this everyone wants the recipe. It never disaapoints.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      For how quick this comes together it's certainly worth keeping! Only reason I hold back on 5 stars is because I didn't think there were enough wafers. Next time I'll make a double layer at both cookie layers. As it was it tasted great but it was like eating flavored cheese. The wafers all but disappeared. Will make it again though I'm sure. Went quick. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I made this for a dessert for thanksgiving my family loved it!! I substituted mocha starbucks drink to it, it worked great since I ran out of coffee.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      This was a wonderful dessert. I used low fat cream cheese, whipped topping, and vanilla wafers. And then I invalidated all of the calories I saved when I used the low fat stuff by using Kahlua instead of coffee! Very, very good, and thanks so much for posting, Flower!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      This is the exact recipe I use to make Tiramisu! I found it on the Kraft website. I use low-fat cream cheese and Cool Whip Lite and everyone just loves it. I always get compliments when I make this. Its even better after two days when the coffee has really set in.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      I loved this recipe!!! SOOOO much better than traditional, which grosses me out! I made exactly as directed. This was an all-around winner! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      Wow, this was yummy and very forgiving. I didn't have a 12oz thing of whip topping and I used some mocha mix instead of coffee. I also had access to lady fingers but it came out wonderful. There were people who don't normally like tiramisu and they loved this. Great recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      thanks for an awesome tiramisu recipe flower7! i can't make it the traditional way coz the normal ingredients aren't available where i live. my mom (who doesn't like sweets at all..) inhaled this!! thanks again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      I have made this twice once with sponge cake and once with angel food cake both were wonderful I mixed a 1/2 cup of rum in with the black coffee and it was a big hit with the angel food. thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

    • on August 11, 2005

      This is excellent. As good or better than any I have ever had and so easy to make too. It is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Non-traditional Tiramisu

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 364.1
     
    Calories from Fat 223
    61%
    Total Fat 24.8 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 41.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 202.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 15.1 g
    60%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites