13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

After reading one chef's comments, I decided to use ladyfingers instead of the vanilla wafers. I quickly "dipped" each wafer in the coffee instead of brushing it. This enabled me to mold the ladyfingers to the shape of my pan. Because of the ladyfinger dipping, I had to increase the strong coffee to aprroximately 1.5 cups. I subsituted a 454 gm container of ricotta cheese for 8 oz of the cream cheese, which gave the whole dessert a lighter feel. I sprinkled the top with sifted coffee & cocoa powders. Truly a decadent delight! Made for the Comfort Cafe-Jan'10.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet PQ? January 31, 2010

This tiramisu tasted more like a cheesecake to me. I added a little bit of Bailey's in the coffee. I thought the vanilla wafers were a little bit dry, so if I would make this recipe again, I would dip the cookies completely in the coffee instead of just brushing them. Added raspberries on top and it added a nice taste and beautiful presentation. Very easy recipe to make. Overall, this recipe was good, but I prefer a more traditionnal tiramisu.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef_Melyssa December 31, 2012

So Good! Everytime I make this everyone wants the recipe. It never disaapoints.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef_Christina August 28, 2010

For how quick this comes together it's certainly worth keeping! Only reason I hold back on 5 stars is because I didn't think there were enough wafers. Next time I'll make a double layer at both cookie layers. As it was it tasted great but it was like eating flavored cheese. The wafers all but disappeared. Will make it again though I'm sure. Went quick. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikoma July 13, 2009

I made this for a dessert for thanksgiving my family loved it!! I substituted mocha starbucks drink to it, it worked great since I ran out of coffee.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ashleighi3 January 17, 2009

This was a wonderful dessert. I used low fat cream cheese, whipped topping, and vanilla wafers. And then I invalidated all of the calories I saved when I used the low fat stuff by using Kahlua instead of coffee! Very, very good, and thanks so much for posting, Flower!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kendra* August 06, 2007

This is the exact recipe I use to make Tiramisu! I found it on the Kraft website. I use low-fat cream cheese and Cool Whip Lite and everyone just loves it. I always get compliments when I make this. Its even better after two days when the coffee has really set in.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TexasHurricane August 04, 2007

I loved this recipe!!! SOOOO much better than traditional, which grosses me out! I made exactly as directed. This was an all-around winner! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChipotleChick August 03, 2007

Wow, this was yummy and very forgiving. I didn't have a 12oz thing of whip topping and I used some mocha mix instead of coffee. I also had access to lady fingers but it came out wonderful. There were people who don't normally like tiramisu and they loved this. Great recipe!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AloveB August 12, 2006

thanks for an awesome tiramisu recipe flower7! i can't make it the traditional way coz the normal ingredients aren't available where i live. my mom (who doesn't like sweets at all..) inhaled this!! thanks again!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K's April 02, 2005
Non-traditional Tiramisu