Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Non-Dairy (Pareve) Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Non-Dairy (Pareve) Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2008

      I brought this to a family gathering since quite a few of us can't have dairy - and everyone was impressed. I did not tell my younger brother, however, as he would not eat something with soy cream cheese or the like. He ate it and never said a word. Thanks for the great dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

    • on March 13, 2008

      I served this to a large group (50+) of friends and they loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      Excellent cheesecake! I brought this to a potluck along with a frozen NY-style cheesecake from the grocery... Most everyone said they preferred this one! I sprinkled chocolate chips on top before baking and used an Oreo crust, plus had cherries on hand for those who wanted. A great alternative for those who can't do dairy. N.B. The instruction for soy cream cheese quantity is a little confusing: Better maybe to say " 2 8-oz containers (16 ounces total)" so as not to leave people guessing. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      This was great! I happen not to be such a fan of cheesecake and made it for company on Sukkot. They really really liked it. Thanks Devora!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      This cake is great! We served it to our friends without telling them it was dairy free (because we knew they would never eat it) and revealed our secret afterwards....everyone was shocked! although that may have been shock at the fact we can actually cook! stef and sal xx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      I 've made this recipe several times and many are surprised it's not the real thing. I've tried it with canned blueberries, strawbwrries in syrup(I blend it to make strawberry sauce) It's fantastic. I especially live it because I'm lactose intolerant

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      Awesome!!! I followed the recipe exactly and got great results!!!! No one will ever guess there is no dairy in it!!! I will definately be making this again! Thanks Devora for this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Non-Dairy (Pareve) Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 240.5
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    32%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 52.8 mg
    17%
    Sodium 188.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 30.4 g
    121%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    soy cream cheese

    tofutti sour cream

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites