Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Non-Dairy Chocolate Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Non-Dairy Chocolate Cake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2009

      Excellent cake, very yummy. I wanted to use eggs, so I cut the baking soda in half, left out the vinegar and used two eggs. It took a little longer to cook but turned out great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Great recipe!! I was a little leary at first with the vinegar in it, but read all the reviews and they were all so fantastic. My friends' daughter is allergic to dairy, so I wanted to make sure that she could have cake at my sons party. I did this recipe into cupcakes - turned out great. So nice and moist, a bit hit. About 14-15 mins in the oven on 350F for cupcakes!! Also, my friend and husband were very greatful that their little girl didn't have to go without a chocolatey treat!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      My son has a friend who is allergic to dairy and eggs so I searched for a cake recipe that I could make for a party that this child would be attending and tried this recipe. The cake was a huge hit with both the kids and the moms. It was easy to make and very yummy. I will be using this as my standard chocolate cake recipe from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2003

      thank you Stacie for a wonderful recipe. this cake is extremely moist,rises quite nicely,tastes wonderful and is so easy to prepare! These ingredients are always on hand so it can be whipped up at a moments notice. I highly recommend this recipe. Awesome with or without frosting. I'm going to make this cake next time by adding some chocolate chips and omit frosting so i can have it on hand as a *snack cake* for my sons lunches and after school. Yummy :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      I have a friend who has kids who are allergic to eggs and dairy. She gave me this recipe to try and I just found it on Zaar! My DD also is allergic to dairy so I'm always looking yummy treats for her. The only difference was that her recipe called for 2 tsp. of vinegar instead of 2 Tbsp. and hers had 2/3 c. oil instead of 3/4 c. oil. So, apparently a little more or less doesn't hurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      After learning my newborn is allergic to both milk AND soy, the chocoholic in me panicked until I found this recipe... Its super-easy and tastes great!! (And since frosting is out with those allergies, we topped each piece with cherry pie filling and marshmallows for an extra sugar jolt. Great fresh-out-of-the-oven or cool!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Awesome cake!! We make this all the time! I got the recipe from my MIL and we know it as Screwball Chocolate Cake- it's great with ice cream!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      fantastic cake, my son is allergic to dairy and eggs, its now the only cake I bake now a days. It's even better after being in the fridge the next day, freezes well too. It makes great cupcakes with melted Lindt dark chocolate (dairy free) as icing topped with fresh raspberry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      Something is wrong with this cake. It's the worst chocolate cake I ve ever had , and believe me, I ve had many. I didn't know you could mess up a recipe so much.... The cake looked like a big rock, and when you have a bite of it, you have to chew it for a least 5 minutes before giving up and spitting it. Moreover, it serves like 20 people, so I ended up throwing out the whole thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      My son has a dairy allergy but we wanted him to have a yummy first birthday cake. His birthday cake was a hit with everyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      Before I tried this recipe I did not think it would be possible to make a chocolate cake without milk and eggs. I cut down the sugar a little the second time and it was still great. It keeps well too, that is if you can stop everyone from eating it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      thank you for this super easy and super delicious recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Non-Dairy Chocolate Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.7
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    33%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 304.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 25.0 g
    100%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites