18 Reviews

Inez, this was so good, and so easy to prepare. A good name. I made your dish exactly as you wrote it, but I only had a can of pineapple, so I used the juice from it and threw the pineapple in with the onions. Great, and looked so nice. Thanks. A keeper for my T&T book.

17 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie May 04, 2002

I can't cook pork to save my life. This recipe was extremely easy to make. I used the exact ingredents and I don't think I will change anything. I think next time I make it though I will try as what one as the reviewers had done and add pineapple pieces with the onions.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shadowgrappler January 04, 2003

Hands down the best pork chops I have ever made! Very tender and juicy. I loved the flavor of the pineapple juice with the chops. This will be a staple in my kitchen....thank you!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Misty Burkett December 03, 2002

Very easy recipe. I followed the trend to add some of the pineapple, and couldn't resist putting in a bay leaf or two for the simmering step, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. It was delicious served up with some rice and fresh broccoli and an Australian Shiraz.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate Travis February 20, 2003

Great recipe! My husband loved it. I used pineapple rings and it looked showy. Might try it for company next time. Christine.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cmerswolke January 13, 2003

wow! These were awesome!!!! I left out the onion and it was really good and easy to make.Great amount of sweetness. My family LOVED them! Thanks for the great recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DebM January 13, 2003

Fantastic, sauce - one of the best I've ever had. When the chops were done, I removed them, reduced the sauce slightly, made a cornstarch solution (using 1 Tbl. cornstarch) thickened the sauce slightly and served it over the cops. I'm anxious to try the sauce on chicken.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary in OR April 26, 2003

Delicious, tender juicy pork chops! I was pleasantly surprised at how much I liked these. We didn't really end up using much of the sauce but they flavored the chops nicely. I made a half recipe, served with potatoes and green beans. Great for a quick(ish) supper. I did simmer for a while longer than stated. Made for Zaar Cookbook tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 September 15, 2012

This was good! I had to use white vinegar instead because I was out of cider vinegar.
I simmered it a little longer than called for as the side dishes took longer.
I marinaded the pork chops in Goya bitter orange marinade. Went well with the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LisaA October 14, 2010

This was good, but the chops themselves were dry unless you poured the sauce over the pieces. I did use canned juice and added some brown sugar to the mix. I think this would be great as a thickened sauce. May try that next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WI Cheesehead October 07, 2008
No Time To Cook Pork Chops