Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Time To Cook Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Time To Cook Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2002

      Inez, this was so good, and so easy to prepare. A good name. I made your dish exactly as you wrote it, but I only had a can of pineapple, so I used the juice from it and threw the pineapple in with the onions. Great, and looked so nice. Thanks. A keeper for my T&T book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2003

      I can't cook pork to save my life. This recipe was extremely easy to make. I used the exact ingredents and I don't think I will change anything. I think next time I make it though I will try as what one as the reviewers had done and add pineapple pieces with the onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2002

      Hands down the best pork chops I have ever made! Very tender and juicy. I loved the flavor of the pineapple juice with the chops. This will be a staple in my kitchen....thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2003

      Very easy recipe. I followed the trend to add some of the pineapple, and couldn't resist putting in a bay leaf or two for the simmering step, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. It was delicious served up with some rice and fresh broccoli and an Australian Shiraz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2003

      Great recipe! My husband loved it. I used pineapple rings and it looked showy. Might try it for company next time. Christine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2003

      wow! These were awesome!!!! I left out the onion and it was really good and easy to make.Great amount of sweetness. My family LOVED them! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2003

      Fantastic, sauce - one of the best I've ever had. When the chops were done, I removed them, reduced the sauce slightly, made a cornstarch solution (using 1 Tbl. cornstarch) thickened the sauce slightly and served it over the cops. I'm anxious to try the sauce on chicken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2012

      Delicious, tender juicy pork chops! I was pleasantly surprised at how much I liked these. We didn't really end up using much of the sauce but they flavored the chops nicely. I made a half recipe, served with potatoes and green beans. Great for a quick(ish) supper. I did simmer for a while longer than stated. Made for Zaar Cookbook tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      This was good! I had to use white vinegar instead because I was out of cider vinegar.
      I simmered it a little longer than called for as the side dishes took longer.
      I marinaded the pork chops in Goya bitter orange marinade. Went well with the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      This was good, but the chops themselves were dry unless you poured the sauce over the pieces. I did use canned juice and added some brown sugar to the mix. I think this would be great as a thickened sauce. May try that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Wonderful! I made this tonight and the family just loved it. The only thing I added was that I cut up some pineapple and cooked it with it. I had some left over from another recipe so figured it wouldn't hurt. I definitely will be making this many more times. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Amazing! The first time I made it I wasn't paying attention and grabbed steaks out of the freezer. JUST AS AMAZING! soooooooooo yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      I really enjoyed this recipe. Usually not a big fan of 'sweet' entrees, but was in the mood for something different. The recipe was easy, fast and delicious, with not a lot of unnecessary sweetness. I'm glad I took a chance, its on the list of favorites, now. Thanks, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2005

      Great pork chops! I used other reviewer's suggestions an added pineapple chunks with the onions, using the juice for the sauce. Once cooked I thickened the sauce slightly with cornstarch and served over the chops. I omitted the salt, but peppered the chops before the browning step. Hands down super quick, easy, and tasty. A keeper for us. Thanks MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2005

      I am not real good at cooking Boneless Pork Chops. But this turned out so wonderful. Tender and Tasty. I had everything on hand and ready to cook. I served it with a Baked Potato and Steamed Cabbage and some sliced Cucumbers. What a great tasting meal. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2004

      My boyfriend and I both love this recipe. It's so easy and it tastes great! There is not a lot of prep work, and you can make your side items while the meat is browning or while it is simmering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2004

      The sauce was great. I also thickened it with some cornstarch, and reduced the am't of onions by about half. My chops didn't turn out all that tender. I did cook them longer than the 15 minutes recommended. I would've gone longer in hopes of them getting more tender, but it was late & everyone was hungry. I did like the sauce well enough to make this again. It could have been my meat, but next time I will budget more time just in case I need to cook them longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2004

      Great combination of flavours. So quick and easy to make. I sprinkled the salt on the chops while they were browning instead of putting it in the sauce. When the chops were done, I reduced the sauce to thicken it a bit. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Time To Cook Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 406.7
     
    Calories from Fat 177
    43%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 123.9 mg
    41%
    Sodium 384.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 11.5 g
    46%
    Protein 40.4 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites