Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No-Time-To-Cook Main Dish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No-Time-To-Cook Main Dish

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2010

      This was wonderful. Since several others complained of tough meat I did the following: sliced onion into bottom of pan. browned cube steak after first coating in flour, salt, pepper then put on top of onions. covered cube steaks with mushrooms from a can.( I often forget to use before fresh mushrooms spoil so used canned:) mixed season salt, pepper and water with soup and poured on top of steak. covered dish with foil and cooked 325 for 1 1/2 hours. I served with mashed potatoes very tender and tasty

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      This was exactly what I was looking for after being out of the house all day long. I assembled the ingredients and popped it in the oven when DH got home. The dish is creamy and had lots of veggies. I used more mushrooms that called for, and I used red onion. Nice flavors, and it was quick to put together. I served it over rice, and had leftovers. A very nice recipe to print out, and it will be used again. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2004

      This was not only easy and delicious, but husband friendly and worked out great for my busy day! I started the meal and DH took over at step #5, after I left for work. I served with mashed potatoes, (gravy from recipe just right); corn and biscuits. DH doesn't care for mushroom/onions so I only topped 1/2 of the dish with these ingredients. He called me at work tonight to compliment on how good the dinner was; my 3 y/o (who has been picky lately) ate his dinner like a champ. I followed the ingredients/directions exactly. Thanks for this recipe suggestion for my cube steaks, sbsbea! I'll be making this many times again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      I was so hoping this would have been a 5 star recipe for us. I love golden mushroom soup and think that the soup, along with the onions, is the only reason I can give this recipe three stars. The meat was tough. I think next time I will use Morton Tender Quick the night before. A lot more season salt and pepper were needed. I also think garlic powder would have helped. We served it with mashed potatoes. It did make a nice gravy, though. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      This was an easy meal and pretty good, the only thing was the meat was kinda tough, but it could have just been the meat that I bought.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      Very good...followed directions exactly except I used two cans of mushrooms in place of the fresh. Served it with mashed potatoes and mixed veggies for a great meal...everyone loved it! Thanks for a great main dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      Good quick meal. One can of soup is sufficient as there was way too much liquid w/2 cans of soup & the water. Don't think I put enough salt & pepper as there wasn't a lot of flavor. If time allows I think the flavor would be even better if the meat was browned prior to baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      This was a wonderful comfort dish for a chilly, rainy day. It gets extra credit for being so simple and quick to get in the oven. :) I used 4 larger cube steaks, added a lot of extra mushrooms, and served with mashed potatoes and baby green peas. It really hit the spot for all of us. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      This was so simple to put together and very tasty. Served with mashed potatoes and green beans. I was looking forward to leftovers the next day but sorry to say there was no leftovers in sight. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      I am so happy, i have a new way to use cube steak. ( I usually just "chicken fry"). Didnt use fresh mushroom,'cause I didn't have any. Still was really great. The whole family enjoyed it very much. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      This was very good! I didn't have fresh mushrooms, so I used canned mushrooms. I also substituted FF Cream of Mushroom soup for the Golden Mushroom Soup just to cut down on points and it turned out wonderful! A definate keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2005

      Dh made this for dinner last week- It was simple enough for him to figure out, yet tasty at the same time. No changes necessary! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2005

      This was a delicious, super easy recipe. We really enjoyed it. I'll be making this a lot. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      This was so easy and good!!! I did make a few changes - I had no onions, but had a large package of sliced mushrooms to use up, so I doubled them, I only had regular fat-free mushroom soup, and my sour cream was bad, so I used a jar of fat-free beef gravy and some water. Heated some leftover mashed potatoes and did a salad and POOF!! dinner was done! THANKS!! (Looking forward to the leftovers tomorrow night!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      This was a super easy recipe to prepare and the gravy was delicious over mashed potatoes. I also served biscuits with this for a quick meal. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2004

      This was delicious, and the gravy was awesome over mashed potatoes. I did cook it a smidge too long though as it was a little dry. My fault though, I just got busy and didn't check it before the hour was up. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2004

      This is comfort food for me! Easy recipe and the flavors work really well together. I served this with mashed potatoes and hot rolls and not a drop was left. I didn't use the seasoning salt because I didn't have any, I just used some kosher salt. Can't wait to have this one on a cold day this winter! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No-Time-To-Cook Main Dish

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 302.3
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    44%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 77.2 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1101.8 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 28.1 g
    56%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cube steaks

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites