Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / "no-Time-Flat" Nuked Nachos With Salsa and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    "no-Time-Flat" Nuked Nachos With Salsa and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 09, 2006

      We make these often without the beans and sour cream. It is usually a quick snack while watching tv. We serve the sour cream on the side if we have it. I also sprinkle on sliced black olives and sliced pickled hot peppers if we have them. Sometimes, we sprinkle on cumin for smoky flavor. You can add or subtract based on what you have, but the method is quick, easy, and always yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2013

      I loved this easy, quick recipe! The only things I did differently were:<br/>- Mixed the Salsa with the refried beans<br/>- Added a Layer of prepared Guacamole on top.<br/>- Heated (w/o Sour cream)<br/>- Dolloped cold Sour Cream on top.<br/>YUMMMY! Thanks for sharing Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      Awesome! Will def make again! Used fat free retried beans (was all I had on hand) and it came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      Thanks Kittencal for posting. (I love her recipes!) This was super easy and good for a personal snack. For guests it wasn't the best. There was too much liquid and not enough chips. BUT KITTENCALSKITCHEN makes a mean Chili nacho recipe Recipe 138163 Easy Chili Nachos. I made these both in the same week and I much prefer the baking over nuking. This one is made in no time flat so if you are in a hurry go for it. If you have time check out her other one. I would say these are snack shack type and the chili nachos are restaurant quality. It all depends on what you are looking for. Both are good. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

    • on January 21, 2008

      YUMMmmmm..this was great. I made my own refried beans, and it was still easy and quick. I love that everything is on the outside so the chips don't get soggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      Good, but nothing real exciting. Nice for a quick, easy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      Yummy! This is my favorite way to make nachos for myself...I used to eat these as a dinner before I got married! :) So easy and so good! Although I rarely used the sour cream...I just don't care for it microwaved, but other than that, exactly how I make my nachos! Thanks for posting Kitten...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      YUM! This was a really tasty EASY snack! Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      A fun, quick little snack. Perfect for an informal get-together. My only caution is to cover the beans loosely with waxed paper while cooking. I didn't and had a mess to clean in my microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      Well, can you say easy!?! It doesn't get any better than this. Simple and tasty, top with lettuce and tomato for an easy taco salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      I just loved this, so easy and so delish! Thanks for a great and easy recipe. I served this to friends as a snack while laying cards. Big Hit! I could eat this for a meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      Another winner by kittencal. This was a very easy and very tasty treat. My family loved it. I tried this with some green onions. Just great both ways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for "no-Time-Flat" Nuked Nachos With Salsa and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.7
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    53%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 39.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 760.9 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes