Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Sugar Pecan Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Sugar Pecan Pie

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2003

      We liked the no sugar pecan pie a lot. Since our diet is low carbohydrate, we did not use a crust and it still turned out well. We'll make it again. Soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2002

      My husband is border line diabetic and really enjoyed this. Before becoming borderline diabetic pecan pie was his very favorite so I was happy to surprise him with this to see how he liked it. He ate 2 pieces the first day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2002

      My father who loves pecan pie, but is also diabetic, liked this pie very much. It is more of a custard pie than the traditional corn syrup based pie. It was not sickenly sweet, yet you can't tell it's sugar free. It's defintely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2002

      This was a nice pie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2004

      My husband is diabetic and I can't tolerate sugar, but I desperately wanted pecan pie-This is absolutely divine! While it is more of a custard than corn syrup like a previous review--the taste and texture were wonderful..and it was so simple. Thanks so much

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      I really dislike giving bad reviews. I believe that everyone should give something a try and decide for themselves if the recipe works for them or not. However, the ingredients in this recipe are expensive to buy, and in my experience not worth it. The pie was a unappetizing gray, spongy in texture, and while I didn't expect a SWEET pie, I did expect it to be somewhat sweet. It wasn't, it was devoid of flavor except the taste of artificial maple. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      I made this for some friends that can't have sugar. They liked it alot. I think next time I will add cinnamon & toast the pecans. Perhaps even add a touch of maple flavoring. I cut up frozen pie dough & made individual pies in a muffin tin. I used 2 pie crusts & this made 12 individual pies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      We made this today. The color was grey-I am very visual so this was unappealing to me. I followed directions exactly. The flavor was just not there for us. It was very pretty on the top- but once cut and plated it was unappealing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      This has a good flavor of maple syrup. I used Splenda instead of Equal. The finished product is good, but...I didn't care much for the color. I guess the coloring of the syrup was a little grey. I will try this one again, and use the Smuckers to see if that makes a difference in coloring Thanks for posting this, Steve..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      I made this for my insulin dependent husband as a treat, and I must say I think it tastes great! In some ways, it's better than the real mccoy because sometimes pecan pie is just too sweet. I used sugar free Log Cabin syrup with great results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      Easy to make and delicious - a good substitute recipe for diabetics who can't eat the traditional pecan pie. I will make it often. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2004

      My father is a diabetic and one of the hardest things to give up was pecan pie at the holidays. I made this for him and he absoloutely loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      I fixed this for DH for Thanksgiving. This was a hit. I used egg substitute and the smuckers ff syrup is wonderful. I also used ff butter. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe. It is very easy to prepare. It is a winner at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Sugar Pecan Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 279.9
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    59%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 90.0 mg
    30%
    Sodium 126.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    43%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes