Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Sugar Homemade Taco Seasoning Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Sugar Homemade Taco Seasoning

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2010

      This is a great starter base, however I think it needed to be more spicy so I added 1/4 tsp (approx.) of ground cayenne pepper. I also added some dried minced onion as well. One batch seasoned 2 lbs. of ground beef. To this I added about 2 cups of water and about 3 Tbsp. of cornstarch as a thickener. Simmered it for a few minutes over low heat, tastes better than store bought. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      Yummo! I used this on sweet potato fries that I baked in the oven and it came out great! Love the no sugar part of it and I don't have to buy those packets anymore from the store. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag Game 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Fantastic! I was skeptical because other mixes I've tried never seem to turn out the way I want. SO yummy - it made my "tamale pie" a success!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Wonderful blend...Recommended to me by NELady playing the "I Recommend Tag Game"...for a girl who likes spicy food and Mexican flavors it is strange that I have never had taco seasoning before...but I found this little gem just as I happened to have it jotted on my shopping list as a must to pick up- well so much better to make my own instead...I made a double batch and added the extra heat :)- So far, used it in a raw chili recipe and sprinkled it on popcorn...wondering how I have gotten along without it all this time {{lol}}-Thanks Tons -YUM!! :)- a new staple in my pantry!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      I can't believe I haven't rated this taco seasoning (considering I use it all the time). It has GREAT flavor, and I feel good about using it because it doensn't have any sugar or cornstarch or flour so common in other taco seasonings. Right this second, in fact, there is a jar of this in my spice cabinet. I always make 4-5 times the amount written and keep it in an airtight spice jar so it can be used any time. Delicious! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Excellent! This is so much better than any premade packet at the grocery store. I used this on ground turkey on a taco salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Thank you so much for this recipe! I have used it over chicken when baking and also with ground beef for making taco salads. I try to always keep a batch on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      Simple to make. Delish. Sugar Free. Low Carb. what else can you ask for? The other thing that is good about this recipe is you can add a little more or less of any of the ingredients to suit your personal taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Sugar Homemade Taco Seasoning

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 45.0
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    34%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3522.8 mg
    146%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites