Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Sugar Fruit Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Sugar Fruit Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2002

      My Mom has been making these cookies for several years now. I had lost her recipe and it wasn't until I started making these that I realized that this is it! Thanks Inez. I won't lose it again. These taste great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2003

      Tried this for my father-in-law for his Christmas gift. Absolutely moist and delicious. Thanks for submitting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      The texture is more muffin-like than that of a cookie, but, nevertheless, great tasting and so healthy too!!! I was just shy 1 cup of dates so I threw in a few dried apricots, used golden raisins, and didn't bother peeling the apple (which I grated). After reading other reviews, I used whole wheat flour. I subbed strong coffee for the water, replaced the cinnamon with a generous tsp of 4-spice, and used blackstrap molasses for the sweetener. Scooped into mini muffin pans, so I had to bake them for 15 minutes, and they turned out wonderful! Thanks MizzNezz :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Excellent cookie recipe. I chose these because of the list of ingredients and because they were not like other cookie recipes I have seen. I made a few subs on the recipe list in order to be able to use all organic ingredients and because my 4 yr old daughter helped make them and wanted her favorites in: organic dates, organic granny smith apple, organic raisins, organic apricot and organic papya. I also subbed the flour with white whole wheat flour and used black strap molasses as my liquid sweetener. I was not sure what to expect with these but wanted something healthy for my daughter and I. We were not disappointed at all. The texture was not as dense as I would have liked but that is only to prevent me from eating them all which i pretty much have done. I plan on using these for breakfast for myself and late nite snacking so I need them to fill me up on just one or two; but if that wasnt an issue the texture would be more than fine. The taste doesnt taste sugar free. They had a nice light natural sweetness to them. I love the nutrition facts on them and the ease of the recipe. My daugher even added a few carob chips to a few before we threw them in the oven. We will be making these on a regular rotation. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      Good cookie! for a no sugar, no butter cookie this was very good, and I enjoyed the guilt free eating. I did however add walnuts to my second batch and loved them just as much, maybe a little more? I also used table molasses for the liquid sweetener. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Definitely a wonderful cookie!! I call this type of cookie a little tasty cake...more like a soft sweet biscuit than a wafer crisp cookie...I did not expect results with no fat to be otherwise. This is my type of treat - perfect with my "tea-break" (which could be at any time of the day or night!!) I made mine with an oat bran and whole wheat flour blend & used one half of a Granny Smith Apple (which I was to lazy to peel...I never really peel apples; I like the skin) - I juiced the rest of the apple to use as the "liquid sweetener". My cookie dough seemed runny but I spooned it on to a parchment paper lined sheet and they came out De-Light-FULL!! Thank you MizzNezz for a lovely recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      The best sugarfree drop cookie that I have tried so far. I did make a few changes. I only had 1/2cup of dates so I used 1 cup of raisins. I cooked the fruit in 1/4cup lemon juice and 1/4cup water. I used 1/2 whole wheat flour added some nutmeg and cloves, used 2 egg whites only and cut the salt to 1/2 teaspoon. I don't use liquid sweetener, so I used 5 teaspoons brown sugar twin. A very nice moist cookie. Don't overbake though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      Very nice for this type of recipe. I doubled the cinnamon and added some nutmeg after reading reviews, and also used honey as the sweetner, as I wasn't sure what 'liquid sweetner' was. I think DH will eat these. I really like them. Thanks for our first 'low sugar' cookie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      Yummy soft cookies. I did find them a bit bland and not particularly fruity tasting, but they're still pretty good. The fat content is so low, these will never bee crispy cookies, but they're nice as-is. I used honey as the liquid sweetener and subbed half of the water called for for apple cider. I think this is a nice basic recipe, but could use some kicking-up, with some more spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Sugar Fruit Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 57.4
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    14%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 17.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 107.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes