Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Sugar Added Iced Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Sugar Added Iced Coffee

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2002

      This deserves about 10 stars. My son is a big frozen coffee drink fan and he says it's better than any coffee shop concoction he's ever had. I couldnl't agree more. My husband is drinking the last of it now and we're heading to the store for more condensed milk. I swear I could live on this stuff. Beyond delicious. Thank you! UPDATE: For diabetics and dieters, or when you're in a hurry, I have found the following adaptations work really well. Substitute Gloria's recipe for sweetened condensed milk for the can of condensed milk. In the recipe for sweetened condensed milk, use Splenda instead of sugar. Just dump all the ingredients for the milk into the blender with the other ingredients. Also, in a hurry I have substituted 2T instant coffee and 2 c cold water for the brewed coffee. The taste is almost as good, and you eliminate the sugar calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2002

      Bergy, you're my lifesaver this summer! This drink is absolutely my PERFECT fix... it has coffee, it's cold, and wonderfully light! Next time I'll use even stronger coffee than I used today... hic! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2002

      Very good Bergy!!A special treat, we used the whipped cream, our excuse was that we were having it for dessert!! Did it as is and we will enjoy the rest tomorrow. (Without the whipped cream) Thanks for posting, it will be a real treat throughout the summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2002

      Bergy, this is very good -- and you certainly don't need to add extra sugar since the sweetened condensed milk is very sweet. In my opinion, there was a slight aftertaste from the condensed milk, but other than that I thought this was quite yummy and I plan to make it a lot this summer. So far I've made it twice, once cut in half (works great) and once as the recipe states. It's very easy to prepare and makes great use of "leftover" coffee, but just a wee word of caution: I gave this recipe to a friend who had it at my house, and she didn't realize the coffee should be cold (or at least at room temp). She used freshly brewed coffee and she said, while it was okay, it was a totally different drink (it would be with all that melted ice)! Thanks Bergy; I plan on making this with flavoured coffees too, to see which I like best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2002

      This is so good. I saw this recipe this morning-Lennie recomended it in a post. My DD#2 and her best friend are sitting behind me right now oohing and aawing and slurping what they deem "better than 7-11's". I must say it's excellent! Thank you so much for posting yet another great recipe! Di UPDATE: Shoot-I cant give this recipe another 5 stars-however-I turned this recipe-minus the ice-into popsicles today-totally awsome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2002

      Thanks Bergy for a delicious treat. I had it for our Canada Day celebration and it went down well in our 95 degree heat. I took the liberty of adding 1 oz. of Tia Maria to help celebrate Canada's Birthday-very much enjoyed. I taste tested it without the liquer first and it was excellent as well. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2002

      OMG! I have a new obsession! I was running down the road for coffee shakes w/ a shot of chocolate twice a week. I have never been able to replicate a cold coffee drink that was worth the ice added to it! I add 1 Tbsp. vanilla or 2 Tbsp. chocolate syrup to give a vanilla or mocha flavor. (and use 2 Tbsp.decaf instant coffee + water) because I am watching my caffiene and don't have the patience to wait for coffee to cool...!) Love the thick creamy foam. It's a keeper and I'm emailing it to all my buds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2004

      I had left over sweetened condensed milk so I thought that I would try this as a special treat - and treat it was! This is sooo good....I'm thinking that a cool variation might be to add a bit of chocolate syrup for a mocha flavor - it'll be lots of fun to play with as well as making the original recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2003

      Auntie Bergy, you are a life-giver, u know! I just had the fright of my life a few minutes back when I went into my kitchen and put my hand on my fridge to remove an empty container..something fell onto the floor with quite some sound. When I looked down, to my total horror, I saw it was a baby lizard! YIKES! I screamed and came a few steps back. I was feeling miserable for a few minutes. After about half an hour from the time this happened, I went and made this coffee and now I feel just great! With the adventure I just had with that reptile, you could use me for an advertisement of this beverage, you know! LOL :) I made 1 Nescafe mug of this for myself. I used 2 tsps. of Nescafe instant coffee in 1 cup of water with 2 tsps. of sugar. No milk at all. Ofcourse, then I followed the recipe as it was. I did make the coffee and then use. But I did read Auntie Lennie's review and I'm a little confused as to whether I have to use leftover coffee to make this? I used 6 ice cubes for my drink! Love it! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2003

      Discovered this today (one of the first hot days of the season)and boy was this welcome! I cut out the (2%) milk as I like the coffee taste to be stronger, but otherwise a wonderful concoction for the summer. Ooo! And with a bit of cinnamon sprinkled on top... AWESOME!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      Simple, cold and full of caffeine, perfect. I made this for us the other day and we drank the whole pitcher. I'm going to keep for the summer when we all need out fix. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Hey Bergy, this was sooo good. I sort of halved the recipe, as that's all my blender would hold. When making the coffee, I just used 1 tablespoon of ground coffee per each 3/4 cup of water, and that made the coffee taste strong enough. To the blender I added, 1 cup of the coffee, 1/2 cup of the 2% milk, as I forgot to add just half the amount, (1/4 cup) but I'm glad I added the 1/2 cup, as it semmed to be the right amount of liquid. I did add a 1/4 cup of the sweetened condensed milk, but found the beverage didn't taste sweet enough, so I added 1/3 cup, which I thought was the right amount of sweetness for my taste buds. I blended this for about 2 minutes, and the end results...Mmm, delish!! Bergy I also wanted to let you know, that I had made this earlier today, but made it as an iced tea. I halved the recipe, excpt when it came to adding the ice, I only added 1 cup, and made it using a home-brewed orange pekoe black tea. It was different, and it didn't taste too bad. Bergy, thank you so much for posting this recipe. I look forward to making this iced coffee often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

    • on July 06, 2009

      FAB! I adjusted the quantities for one person, (yes I am alone again as Malcolm is away working)! I used low fat milk and also a reduced sugar condensed milk - NO liquor was added as It was a mid morning elevenses drink!! I am sorry that the photos did not turn out as expected, but I was fiddling around with the glass so long, that the ice melted and diluted the coffee! A VERY refreshing and rich iced coffee, and as I opened a tin of condensed milk to make this, I will be having one later today and tomorrow I expect! Made for the Summer Comfort Cafe and a lovely recipe to tuck away for the future. Merci Bergy! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      This recipe is so good that i joined RecipeZaar in hopes of getting other excellent ideas. I was craving iced coffee all day and the shop we go to was completely out...Now my craving has been satisfied and all i can do is praise you! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      This was awesome! I knew I'd be up late packing and cleaning and it is a hot humid day. I needed a yummy pick me up and this hit the spot. I already packed my blender so I just stirred everything and it still turned out great! This is a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      This is a no sugar ADDED recipe however there is 22 grams of sugar in it. I did get an idea off of this recipe though to make 2c coffee, 1/2 c. fatfree milk, 3 individual packages of Mocha flavored Splenda,ice cubes then put it in the blender. It was awesome and actually sugarfree.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Bergy your the greatest! You have saved me so much money! Now I don't have to spend a small fortune at my local coffee shop when I want an iced coffee. I used fat free sweetened condensed milk. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Even though it is freezing outside and snowing like crazy we had this coffee drink and it was very good and easy too. Just the right amount of sweetness for me. Thanks Bergy. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      This recipe DOES have sugar!! Sweetened condensed milk is milk that has sugar added to it. You may not add the sugar yourself, but it is definitely in there. The title of this recipe is misleading.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Sugar Added Iced Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (424 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 139.2
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    25%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 15.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 72.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 22.3 g
    89%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites