Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Salt Seasoning Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Salt Seasoning

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2008

      I am another person who has to watch my salt intake and this is an excellent combination of spices. I used this to season chicken tenders and it was very good! UPDATE: I forgot to add that we had this on the picnic table for our July 4th barbecue and it was delicious sprinkled on corn on the cob.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Wowzer Kitty...never even knew I was missing the salt using this combination of herbs/spices. Wonderful combo. Since I eat only fruits and veggies, this will be perfect and used often. Glad I tagged for NewZaar Stars.!! TY for posting a keeper~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Terrific! Just what I was looking for! I prepare meals for my sister and a few others who compete in body building shows. Not the BIG muscular women but the figure and fitness girls. They can't have salt, oil or butter so this is a great addition to my no salt selections for them! Thanks Kittencal for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      My BF has a low sodium diet. So this recipe is perfect. Mrs Dash seasoning is so expensive, so I'm glad he likes this No Salt Seasoning. It tastes really great. Thanks Kit :) Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      On a low salt diet? Don't waste money on Mrs. Dash! Use this 1999 Taste of Home cookbook recipe instead...very flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      Trying to cut back on salt also...this recipe is very good and a keeper. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      I made this to give to someone who is on a low-salt diet. I've just received word that he and his wife really like it! His wife served it with chicken the other day, and they enjoyed it immensely! I didn't have dried thyme, so I substituted poultry seasoning instead. I also added a teaspoon of Molly McButter Lite. Thanks so much, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      Seasoned salt is so expensive, and SOOOO salty! Thank you so much for the wonderful alternative. We love this mixture, and since we aren't sodium restricted, I added a couple of tsp of salt. Perfect! We keep it on the table now instead of the salt shaker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      Since the doctor told me to cut back on salt, I've been substituting thyme for salt a lot, but this combination is much better. I'll be using it a lot! Thanks, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2003

      A few months ago I revised my review system. I realized I was giving 5 stars to really great recipes, but that left me no where to go when I ran up on the really exceptional recipe. This is one of those exceptional recipes. I mixed this up tonight and seasoned my sauted veggies. WOW!!!!! I did add salt since we are not salt restricted, but this will be a staple in my home from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Salt Seasoning

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 457.8
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    27%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 43.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.6 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 19.9 g
    79%
    Sugars 23.4 g
    93%
    Protein 20.6 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites