10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I am another person who has to watch my salt intake and this is an excellent combination of spices. I used this to season chicken tenders and it was very good! UPDATE: I forgot to add that we had this on the picnic table for our July 4th barbecue and it was delicious sprinkled on corn on the cob.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LainieBug July 23, 2008

Wowzer Kitty...never even knew I was missing the salt using this combination of herbs/spices. Wonderful combo. Since I eat only fruits and veggies, this will be perfect and used often. Glad I tagged for NewZaar Stars.!! TY for posting a keeper~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB June 11, 2008

Terrific! Just what I was looking for! I prepare meals for my sister and a few others who compete in body building shows. Not the BIG muscular women but the figure and fitness girls. They can't have salt, oil or butter so this is a great addition to my no salt selections for them! Thanks Kittencal for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SecretIngredients June 08, 2008

My BF has a low sodium diet. So this recipe is perfect. Mrs Dash seasoning is so expensive, so I'm glad he likes this No Salt Seasoning. It tastes really great. Thanks Kit :) Made for Zaar Star Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette February 07, 2008

On a low salt diet? Don't waste money on Mrs. Dash! Use this 1999 Taste of Home cookbook recipe instead...very flavorful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin'withGas August 28, 2007

Trying to cut back on salt also...this recipe is very good and a keeper. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mammafishy January 30, 2006

I made this to give to someone who is on a low-salt diet. I've just received word that he and his wife really like it! His wife served it with chicken the other day, and they enjoyed it immensely! I didn't have dried thyme, so I substituted poultry seasoning instead. I also added a teaspoon of Molly McButter Lite. Thanks so much, Kittencal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
truebrit January 18, 2005

Seasoned salt is so expensive, and SOOOO salty! Thank you so much for the wonderful alternative. We love this mixture, and since we aren't sodium restricted, I added a couple of tsp of salt. Perfect! We keep it on the table now instead of the salt shaker.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gina*S January 11, 2005

Since the doctor told me to cut back on salt, I've been substituting thyme for salt a lot, but this combination is much better. I'll be using it a lot! Thanks, Kittencal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
echo echo October 31, 2004

A few months ago I revised my review system. I realized I was giving 5 stars to really great recipes, but that left me no where to go when I ran up on the really exceptional recipe. This is one of those exceptional recipes. I mixed this up tonight and seasoned my sauted veggies. WOW!!!!! I did add salt since we are not salt restricted, but this will be a staple in my home from now on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jellyqueen November 10, 2003
No Salt Seasoning