Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Pudge Brownie Clone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Pudge Brownie Clone

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2007

      Very much like the original. And a much cheaper price. Plus I have been wanting to experiment with No Pudge but the price put me off. Mixed up well. Baked very nicely. Rich Dark Chocolate taste. made a batch with Soy Yogurt vanilla flavored also and it turned out very well so it works with that yogurt also for those who must avoid milk. However on this update.. yeah I ignored what the chef said and tried the Splenda because the diabetic was nagging for some. It failed totally. Not only did I have rubber, I had flat rubber. IF the chef says no, don't ignore them. they know what they are talking about. They turn out perfect with the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      excellent copy-cat recipe. chef tatumis and i are fans of the original, and we had planned to make our own "clone" before we discovered this on recipezaar. tastes as wonderful as the original. i like them best with egg whites, and the gluten is not necessary if you don't keep it on hand. you can use plain yogurt and add about a teaspoon of vanilla extract, or for a little variety try a non-fat fruit-flavored yogurt, or throw some fresh fruit (like blueberries) into the mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      This is my favorite recipe to experiment with! My latest and greatest attempt turned out sinfully fudgy -- and I used Splenda! I replaced half the sugar with Splenda (actually, 7 tbsp. Splenda and 1 tbsp. erythritol) and used an entire 8 oz. container of lowfat yogurt. I forgot the cornstarch, left out the egg whites, then added a tbsp. of raw agave nectar to make the batter a little easier to spread. I don't have an 8x8 pan so I used a smaller pan (about 6x6, maybe) and baked for 40 minutes. Wow! It rose high enough to look more like a cake than a brownie, but it was still very fudgy. I'd like to reduce the sugar even more, so I'm going to keep experimenting. These brownies rock!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      These brownies came out just perfect! I made them for a picnic and no one had a clue they were low fat! I pretty much followed the recipe, but I increased the yogurt to 1 cup, added enough water to make a smooth batter, and sprinkled a few semisweet chocolate chips on top. I also took the brownies out after 25 minutes in the oven. They were just the right combo of cake and fudge! Definitely making these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      I made these last week and just enjoyed them so much. I used a coffee flavored yogurt, that's all I had and they were delicious, sprinkling some chipits into the batter too. They did not last long. Very chewy and gooey, the way we like them. Perfect instructions for baking, they popped out of the pan, no problems at all. No eggs used at all. What a treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      My husband and I agreed that this recipe tastes better than the raspberry no pudge in a box. I didn't use the eggs because the yogurt makes it fluffy enough, and I used about 3/4 cup of the yogurt, and they turned out great. Of course they didn't last long and we made fat free sundaes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Wow, better than regular brownies! I think this will be my to go to brownie recipes from now on :) I omitted 1/4 a cup of sugar, because we don't like pastries too sweet. I used raspberry yogurt with two tsp of vanilla extract and added some white chocolate chips in it... i also put in one whole egg, because the batter so so thick and i didnt know what to do with an egg yolk. It was really fluffy, so I'll stick with no eggs next time. Thanks for the great recipes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Delicious! I added one egg because I like it a little cake like and sprinkled some extra chocolate chips that I had on hand, just cause. Absolutely wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      yum!! made with 1/2 splenda and 1/2 sugar, omitting the cornstarch and eggs. the brownies were much better the second day. they also arent fudgy in the strictest sense, but might be more so if baked for a shorter period. thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Really great. I used one egg white and regular plain yogurt and the result- well, I can't take pictures of it because it's gone! My friend, roommate and I devoured the whole thing before it had a chance to cool! Not entirely guilt free, but close enough :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      These are really great! I mix it up in a Ziploc back and measure out 2 T and add 1 T in a mug and microwave it for 1 minute. Then I add coolwhip and a little drizzle of chocolate syrup on top. Excellent.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      I'm generally not a huge brownie fan, but these have converted me! As I was assembling I realized I didn't have enough cocoa, so I only used 1/4 c. and it was perfectly chocolatey. I left out the egg whites and used plain nonfat yogurt and 1 t. vanilla extract. I blended it all together with my hand mixer and poured it out into the pan to bake. I did underbake it a tad and the result was that the bottom was very fudgey and delicious! Thanks! I divided it into 9 servings at 2.5 points a piece (for those on Weight Watchers).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      These are GREAT. I'm a big fan of the commercial No-Pudge brownies, but I think these are even better. I made 'em with the egg whites, and used a container of Fage Total Nonfat Yogurt, plus a teaspoon of Penzey's Mexican vanilla extract. They came out very light and cakey (which was a good thing), and the flavor was very rich. I'll definitely be making these again -- and again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      Thank you for posting this recipe! I used to buy the boxed mix, but now since living in New Zealand I can't get it. I've made these several times now and they're great for a fat free treat. They're not super low in calories so you have to make sure you watch the portion sizes! I didn't use the egg whites in them at all and they turned out great that way. Last time I made them i put them in a fluted tub pan with a flat bottom and then turned them out of the pan when they had cooled a little. It makes them easier to cut when you only have to make one cut per piece.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Fabulous! I use a half white/half wheat blend and it worked great. I was out of yogurt so I used Anka's suggestion and used made up ff/sf chocolate pudding. I forgot and left the baking soda in with no issue. I know I'll be making these a lot. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      Great Brownie Anka. I used self-raising flour - and no baking soda. I forgot to add the cornflour, however it had no ill effect. I used plain low fat youghurt & used another reviewers suggestion to add vanilla extract....also as this was mainly for the kids-I snuck in a handfull of choc buttons. I treated the mixing as I would a muffin mix & used a metal spoon until it was just combined. The result was a light cake like slice which was really enjoyed by all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      For being non fat, these were very tasty brownies! I didn't add the egg whites, so they had the consistency of regular brownies. I only had plain yogurt on hand, so I added a 1/4 tsp of vanilla extract, for a bit more flavor. Thanks for the recipe, next time I need a chocolate fix...I'll be making these!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      Freakin' delicious!! My first non fat brownie ever and I don't miss any of the fat. It came out very moist, rich, fudgy, and somewhat 'cakey'. Maybe I'll try just adding one egg white instead of two next time to try to get more of a dense texture. THis was soooo good, and the best part is that it's guilt free!! I will make this again! UPDATE: I made this again, minus the egg whites. It's more brownie like w/o. Also, I halved the amount of sugar, and it's still plenty sweet(although I did add a handful of milk choc chips!!).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      Thank you, thank you, thank you. The store bought kind are just too expensive for me; these are pretty much an exact duplicate. I made a single serving with blueberry yogurt (yumyum) but I've found I like these best made with -- cottage cheese (it might be an accquired taste, but it makes them richer, in my opinion). Thanks again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2005

      Well these certainly don't taste fat free! When DH came home from work he grabbed one and said, "MMM". Then I made the mistake of saying they're fat free and he said, "UHH". But he ate another one anyway so he must not have minded (ladies don't tell hubbies they're fat free). I forgot I had no eggs mid-recipe so I did the eggless version and had to use an extra couple scoups of yogurt to get everything to mix together--the end result was YUMMY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Pudge Brownie Clone

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    35%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 63.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    non-fat vanilla yogurt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes