10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is very good! The only change I made was adding half a bag of frozen broccoli. I only deducted a star because it is quite salty. This, however, is probably why both my husband and my picky 1-year-old ate it up, broccoli, chicken, and all! I guess eating salty veggies and chicken is better than not eating them at all! I will definitely make this again, but will look for low sodium soups and maybe half the spice packet from the rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
705024 May 11, 2009

Really tasty. I think I used the wrong rice, because it came out more like rice soup (with chicken pieces on top) - we don't have a huge uncle ben's selection here. It was really yum though. I might try chicken thighs next time, because DH doesn't like bones.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juliet from SA December 10, 2007

We thought this was good. I made this as directed. It did seem to be a little dry. That could be because I only used 3 chicken breasts. This was very easy so I will keep it in our rotation! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Princess O May 08, 2007

You can never have too many chicken recipes. And this one is going to be a favorite..The house smelled wonderful while cooking. The chicken was so tender and the rice was so flavorful.And SOooooo easy to make..My DH couldnt get enough of it..I made #133821 Roasted green beans to go with it..This meal got 5 stars all around..Thank U for a great chicken recipe, I will be making it often....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Potluck April 05, 2007

This is a great recipe. I used my crockpot to make it. The only change I made was I put in 2 cups of brown rice instead of the uncle ben's. I froze the leftovers, because it was too much for the two of us. A month later, I thawed them out overnight and reheated it in the mircowave for about 5 minutes and it still tasted great! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jadelabyrinth October 25, 2006

This was very good. The only changes I made were that I used regular white rice, since I don't buy Uncle Ben's, whole chicken pieces...and I added 1/2 teaspoon of black pepper because I was afraid it would be too bland without it. I usually don't care for Cream of Celery soup...but after using it in this recipe...I won't use anything else next time. It turned out great...both the chicken and the rice was nice and moist. Since the only significant change I made was adding the pepper I saw no reason to give the recipe a 4 star. I cooked it for 2 1/2 hours...but had to peek at the 2 hour time to make sure it wasn't quite ready. My DS teased me because I 'peeked' at the recipe when it said not to.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CarrolJ August 24, 2004

This is such an easy meal to prepare and the results are a great tasting dinner....all in one dish. I thought the flavor of the dry onion soup was just alittle too strong for me, so next time I'll omit that.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boca Pat July 09, 2004

This was a great recipe. The whole family loved it and couldn\'t get enough! It was hot outside so I decided not to fire up the oven. I put in in the crockpot for approx 6 hours on low. I used approx 10 chicken tenderloins instead of breats and they stayed nice and moist. I added a can of drain mushrooms for my daughter who loves them and we had a great meal. I served this with salad and cheese garlic bread. I was a very flavorful dish, thank you for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melissa_8201 June 23, 2004

I was going to add this recipe from my collection, but Christine already had! My husband's ex girlfriend used to make this and I have to grudgingly admit, it is delicious!!! Don't make it with skin on chicken unless you like lot's of grease.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Petunia* January 24, 2004

This was good!! I had it ready for the oven at 10:00 am, popped it in the oven at 4:30 and on the table at 7:00 to rave reviews. Really great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo February 06, 2002
No-Peek Chicken