Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No-Peek Beef Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No-Peek Beef Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2002

      This is a super simple recipe to prepare that's very satisfying with a deep rich robust taste, from the dry red wine no doubt. This went over exceedingly well with the whole family and I can easily imagine preparing it again on a cool crisp evening! I served it over Basmati rice but I'm sure it's just as pleasing over noodles. I thank you joan cooney for sharing such a hearty meal. I'm submitting a photo in gratitude.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2002

      Found this in my crockpot cookbook and made it today. Very good. The beef is so tender and the flavors complement each other. I served it over noodles and it made a very filling dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2003

      I loved this recipe!! It was so easy to put together. I didn't have any red wine, so I used a half cup of beef broth instead. I cooked it on the low setting of my crockpot for 8 1/2 hours, and the meat turned out so tender. I think I'll double the recipe the next time because it only makes about 4 servings. Thanks for sharing this one, Joan!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2002

      This was the second time I made this, served it over egg noodles, the kids loved it and its very easy to prepare.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      WOW WOW WOW I came on here looking for something to use up some stewing beef, yet I didn't want to make a beef soup... thank you so much for taking the time to post this one. I added more beef, used dried mushrooms that I reconstituted, two cans of soup (this was just based on what I had on hand). The taste was so nice and deep in flavour and it tasted great on top of mashed potatoes. I will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      This was wonderful. We loved it. I put it on to cook just before we left for church. When we got home I cooked some egg noodles and we had a wonderful Sunday Dinner. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      Extremely easy recipe. I added some minced garlic & parsley as well; served with peas and rice. Even better the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2004

      This is a very tasty and comforting dish. I used fresh mushrooms and served over egg noodles. We really enjoyed this a lot and it was super easy to get a nice dinner on the table. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2004

      This was a very good recipe. My meat-lovin' husband thought that he was in heaven when I sat the table with this dish. I am not much of a beef eater, but the flavor was outstanding. When I make this again I will probably double the "sauce" because that was my favorite part. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      What a great "manly" stew!!! All meat with no veggies and it was great!! I served carrots, peas and squash as veggie sides. Made a great meal. Kind of nice not to have soggy potatoes and squishy overdone carrots in the stew.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2004

      Easy to make and tastes delicious...what more could a person ask for??? I served this over rice accompanied by a broccoli salad. This meal was enjoyed by the whole family. Thanks for such an easy, delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No-Peek Beef Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (370 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 414.5
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    32%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 145.1 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1498.8 mg
    62%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 52.1 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites