Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Need to Knead Bread (Rinjii Bread) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Need to Knead Bread (Rinjii Bread)

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2010

      The only confusing portion of the directions was the part about watching the yeast. I've never baked bread before so I had no idea what I was looking for. You're looking for "foam". I made mistakes left and right (this is my first time though), didn't have anything to add to it but olive oil, didn't grease the pan enough and it still turned out AMAZING. I wonder how black olives and mushrooms would taste in this...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      What a great bread recipe. I made a few changes that you might like.I took 4 chopped garlic cloves and lightly browned them in the olive oil. I added the olive oil and garlic into the mixture prior to the bread raising.I also put 1/2 Tbs. of basil leaves into the mixture before raising.In one corner of the oven I placed an extra bread pan with about 15 ice cubes, the same time I placed the bread into the oven and the crust was nice and tough and crunchy. Great taste and great texture.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Easy and tasty bread. I used fresh rosemary and thyme and it worked out well. Awesome fresh from the oven. I'd recommend heating it in the microwave or oven before serving leftovers. I halved this recipe with success. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      There's good, and there's OMG good. This recipe is the latter. I will NEVER buy artisan bread because this is soooooo easy (and cheap). And two 2hours after pulling it out of the oven my kitchen still smells yummy. I used Olive oil and rosemary from my yard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      Very good bread. I almost forgot the herbs..tossed in about a teaspoon of dried oregano just before setting to rise. The whole process was just as described in the recipe....my bread turned out just like the photos....and it tastes so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Wonderful bread. I've made it twice in as many days and can't wait to experiment with add-ins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      I've made this bread twice now and it's wonderful. I totally missed the addition of olive oil as I didn't want to add any cheese. It turned out great. The temp/time was right on for my oven. This bread has a texture like english muffin bread and begs for jam or honey if toasted! Great recipe. Thanks Rinjii.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      This didn't work for me. I also baked it for a long time but it stayed damp and doughy in the middle. I finally got it fully baked but then couldn't eat it because it was too hard. I ended up using it for french toast the next morning and tossing the rest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      I made this bread with double gloucestershire cheese. The taste is good, but I baked it for 45 minutes and it is still doughy and damp in the middle. Perhaps if it was baked even longer, it would be better, but I like my bread light and airy, which this was not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      First timer in bread making, but I am very bad at following instructions. I added dried thyme when kneading and sprinkle some muesli on top of the bread. It turn out fragrant and good looking (photo 3).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      Tried this last night. Easy and tasty. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      goood recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Lovely cheese filled bread! Perfect texture, too. I added garlic to mine, otherwise followed your recipe. I used your suggestion of lightly salting the pans, but didn't care for that - just too salty for my tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      I love bread and enjoy all the different textures and flavors. This bread is no exception. Easy to make and easy to eat. Thank you Rinjii Flower for the great addition to my kitchen table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      I used 3 cups of wheat flour and 3 cups of white flour. I added thyme, flax seed, sliced kalamata olives, and 4 cloves of crushed garlic to the loaves. I also used mediterranean sea salt to give it an earthy flavor. When in the baking pan, I sprayed the loaves with olive oil and topped with freshly grated parmigiano reggiano cheese. I LOVED this bread. Thanks a million Rinjii!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      I have been very slow in sending a review. I have made this bread at least a dozen times - using cubes of cheddar cheese - and it has turned out scrumptious every time. Tried herbs and Feta cheese once, but was not impressed. My other bread recipes are gathering dust as none of them have been used since I found this recipe. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      I thought I had rated this bread when I first started making it. I noticed today that I haven't. SUPERB bread!! It is so easy and rises beautifully. I put in small blocks of fat free chedder with dill. It is just yummy! I have used half spelt (3 cups) flour and it turned out the same only slightly more dense. I love this bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      This recipe makes a really great loaf of bread, but I'm giving five stars just on how easy it is to prepare - even the measurements are simple enough to commit to memory in a flash. I used whole wheat flour and olive oil, and had to bake slightly longer than thirty minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2004

      I agree that this recipe is truly yummy and definitely forgiving. I made the vegan version (with olive oil rather than cheese). At one point I thought it was a little wet, so I added a little more flour. Later, when moving it to the pan, I discovered I didn't have the loaf pans I needed. So I put the whole thing on one very large pan. (It's quite a lot of dough, but the pan was large and had edges.) I added some olive oil to the outside to keep it from sticking while I shaped it. The recipe doesn't give a measurement for the fresh herbs, so I just guessed. I used basil and oregano. I didn't want the herb flavor to be overpowering, so I didn't use too much. Later, when it was done baking, the herb smell was quite mild, and the crust looked a little dry. So I brushed on a little vegan butter and sprinkled on some dry rosemary and spices I had on hand, then baked it a few more minutes. I made it the night before a vegan potluck picnic, and just reheated it about five minutes in the morning before I left home. Then I wrapped it in a dish towel and tossed it in a basket to take. People at the picnic just pulled off pieces as they desired. I was glad I had cooked it on a big pan because I liked the rugged look of it. It was very carefree, and everyone seemed to really enjoy it - several asked for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2004

      I just realized that I'd neglected to review this for a Zaar Tag choice I made a l-o-o-n-g time ago; OOPS!! In any case it was wonderful. I used a tablespoon each of fresh rosemary and basil, chopped very finely, and also added 1/4 cup of pureed fresh onion. I used blue cheese chunks and bread flour (the recipe didn't specify) I also cut the amount of salt in half. I baked for 30 minutes and it was perfect. I've made it twice since the first time, using different cheeses and herbs; it's been great every time. Really deserves five very shiny stars for both ease of preparation and taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Need to Knead Bread (Rinjii Bread)

    Serving Size: 1 (1767 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1847.5
     
    Calories from Fat 286
    15%
    Total Fat 31.8 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 18.0 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 72.3 mg
    24%
    Sodium 4600.4 mg
    191%
    Total Carbohydrate 319.0 g
    106%
    Dietary Fiber 12.6 g
    50%
    Sugars 19.9 g
    79%
    Protein 65.5 g
    131%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites