Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Knead French Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Knead French Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2011

      I made half a recipe and, since I don't have a Kitchenaid mixer, stirred it by hand. I admit I was a bit skeptical of how it would turn out--but the bread is delicious, very flavorful, with a soft crumb and crisp crust. It takes some pretty heavy-duty stirring, though! Still, it is easier than hand-kneading, and the result is terrific. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2014

      Ok I made this bread with awful results. It was ridiculously hard to vigorously stir as the directions stated. My bread hardly rose at all. It was tough and stuck to my romertopf bread pan. Help, what went wrong?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      Thanks for posting! It's always fun to see how far recipes travel!! This recipe appeared in the 50's in a cookbook of Favorite Recipes of Pennsylvania Home Ec Teachers. My Mom and I have made this numerous times in years past; it always turned out well. Thanks for reminding me, will have to try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      ...Elaniemay hit the nail on the head w/ her intro description- this is WONDERFUL & so super easy!!! -lol...I'll add that it is SUPER....a must try ...made for "I Recommend Tag" (and I do recommend this!!!- big time!!) -LOVED IT- TRY IT...thanks Elaniemay!!! :) a great recipe share!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      Thanks for sharing Elaniemay. I made a half the recipe, as I usually have problems making bread. Not this time, it was quick, easy and the results were delicious. The bread was light and airy. My dh couldn't believe that I made it. Thanks for making me look good. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Absolutely wonderful and easy to make bread! I goofed by not spraying the plastic I covered it with for the final rise and it stuck, so while it tastes fantatic, it doesn't look as lovely as it should. :( I'll be sure to make this again, though, because it's so simple! Thanks, Elainemay! Made for 1-2-3 Hits Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      This is outstanding bread!! I am the worst at mking homemade bread (yeast hates me!) so I only made one loaf (1/2 batch) just in case it didn't work for me. I used my Kitchen Aid mixer and it worked great. I will definately be making this again and again!! Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      This proved to be such a simple and delicious recipe (excuse the pun!!). I know that it's a no knead recipe, but I couldn't really help myself, and I had to have a little knead, purely for self satisfaction purposes!! The dough itself was very easy to work with,and next time I will definitely use the KitchenAid for mixing purposes and attempt not to knead it (old habits die hard!!). The end result was a very light and delicious loaf that really didn't stand much of a chance once it emerged from the oven,as my keen-nosed children and DH moved in for the kill,armed with knives and butter!! Thanks ElanieMay..made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Knead French Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3506.6
     
    Calories from Fat 694
    19%
    Total Fat 77.1 g
    118%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7021.7 mg
    292%
    Total Carbohydrate 607.4 g
    202%
    Dietary Fiber 26.7 g
    106%
    Sugars 27.1 g
    108%
    Protein 87.1 g
    174%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites