Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / No-Knead Dinner Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No-Knead Dinner Rolls

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2012

      These came out just right. I got to say that patience may be a key to making bread rolls. I have made some before but usually am in a hurry that something comes out wrong. This time I had so much time that they rose just like they had to even though it took longer for them to rise for me than the recipe states. Still, I followed all the steps just for the exception of the time as I just tweaked it a little bit giving it a little more time to rise. The dough was really good, and soft,fluffy and buttery once I placed the butter on top. Great keeper and I see now how easy it may be to make rolls without having to buy them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      These turned out great! I thought it would be so much harder to make dinner rolls! I would recommend increasing the salt to 1 1/4 teaspoons. I also didn't use the 1/3 cup melted butter, but brushed 2 tablespoons melted butter on before baking and another tablespoon on before serving. These make 12 pretty large rolls. The second time I made 24 smaller rolls. They reheat/crisp up again in the oven very nicely. I'm making these ahead of time for my family's Thanksgiving this year. Thank you! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      This wasn't a bad recipe, it just didn't turn out the way I wanted it to so I must admit that I was a tad disappointed. The inside of the rolls were a bit too dense for a dinner roll and the outside didn't become the nice golden brown shown in the picture. The taste wasn't too bad but I felt it tasted closer to a biscuit than a light, fluffy dinner roll. I'd probably try this again to see if it wasn't operator failture or something. I followed the recipe to a T with no variations.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      These turned out very well. I did let them rise twice and then again right before I put them in the oven. However the oven was too full with thanksgiving stuff and I over cooked them to get the browned top. There were still super soft on the inside and quite crunchy on the outside but that was my fault. Great buns here!! Thanks so much - can't wait to try again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      I've been trying to get my mothers dinner roll recipe and she has it on lock down so I've been looking for a substitute and these come pretty darn close. DH loves my mothers dinner rolls and thought she finally gave me her recipe when he tried these. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      "Good buns, dear!" That was husband's comment. My daughter gave them five stars. I haven't had opportunity to try them yet but they look and smell awesome. Thank you! Made for 2008 Zaar Cookbook Tag. Thanks, Recipe Addict! (Note that the recipe calls for 1-1/4 oz active yeast; author means 1/4 oz active yeast or one packet.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      *Made for fall PAC 2007* Yummy!! This recipe makes 12 big rolls which raise up high. They are nice and fluffy inside, too. I mixed the dough in my food processor and baked the rolls in a 9x13" pan. The dough is a little on the sticky side, so be sure that you flour your work surface when rolling out the 12 balls of dough. Also, after the rolls finished baking, I brushed them lightly with butter and didn't use the 1/3 cup called for in the recipe. My family loved these rolls and claimed them a "winner". Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      Easy and delicious. They rise up beautifully and develop a nice crusty finish with the butter on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No-Knead Dinner Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 219.7
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    30%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 18.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 257.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes