25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I'm so disappointed, but glad I tried these before Thanksgiving next week. They don't have that yeast flavor at all. Also being baked in a muffin pan creates more of a "crusty" exterior. I prefer a soft and fluffy roll. Even the inside texture was different. I don't have a clue to what kind of rolls all the other people were using for comparison. I think I'll do the old school and form each roll.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hazel1548 November 15, 2012

I needed a quick bread recipe for Thanksgiving dinner but didn't want it to be too time-consuming to prepare. This recipe fit the bill. The end results were delicious. I'll be making this rolls again. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario October 12, 2010

I impressed my family by making these for Sunday dinner. They were easy and tasty; Since then I have used this recipe for mini loaves and they love it that way too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gumdrop September 11, 2009

These are fabulously easy and yummy. I did think they needed a bit more salt, but other than that, they were great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SPrins February 11, 2009

If I could give this more than 5 stars I would! These were SOOOOOOO easy, and tasted absolutely fantastic! This was my very first time making bread with any type of yeast! They were great, my BF loved them!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookandcookagain January 11, 2009

This was excellent. The prep time and other minutes were wrong. It should read prep time 1hour 20 min/ 15 min. Very Very soft rolls.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iamaslp November 20, 2008

Easy and tender, but they don't have that "yeasty" taste that I love about rolls. I froze what was left from dinner for quick dinner rolls.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irish Rose May 27, 2008

These turned out great. I let my 2nd batch raise too high though. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Lil' Momma Jenn May 05, 2008

If I could give these 20 stars I would! I still cant get over how easy and incredibly good these are. I was not very hopeful when I started, but I was desperate so I went ahead and made them. I have never had such tender rolls. My family loved them. Thanks!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
klantzer January 16, 2008

Have used this recipe so many times even for bake sales and they are the first to go. Usualy make them in rose shaped silicone pans for intrest. Always turn out as planned. Today trying with 50/50 whole wheat and expect they will be FANTASTIC as well. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gramcookie November 28, 2007
No Knead Batter Dinner Rolls