Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Knead Batter Dinner Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Knead Batter Dinner Rolls

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2012

      I'm so disappointed, but glad I tried these before Thanksgiving next week. They don't have that yeast flavor at all. Also being baked in a muffin pan creates more of a "crusty" exterior. I prefer a soft and fluffy roll. Even the inside texture was different. I don't have a clue to what kind of rolls all the other people were using for comparison. I think I'll do the old school and form each roll.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      I needed a quick bread recipe for Thanksgiving dinner but didn't want it to be too time-consuming to prepare. This recipe fit the bill. The end results were delicious. I'll be making this rolls again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      I impressed my family by making these for Sunday dinner. They were easy and tasty; Since then I have used this recipe for mini loaves and they love it that way too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      These are fabulously easy and yummy. I did think they needed a bit more salt, but other than that, they were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      If I could give this more than 5 stars I would! These were SOOOOOOO easy, and tasted absolutely fantastic! This was my very first time making bread with any type of yeast! They were great, my BF loved them!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      This was excellent. The prep time and other minutes were wrong. It should read prep time 1hour 20 min/ 15 min. Very Very soft rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Easy and tender, but they don't have that "yeasty" taste that I love about rolls. I froze what was left from dinner for quick dinner rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      These turned out great. I let my 2nd batch raise too high though. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      If I could give these 20 stars I would! I still cant get over how easy and incredibly good these are. I was not very hopeful when I started, but I was desperate so I went ahead and made them. I have never had such tender rolls. My family loved them. Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Have used this recipe so many times even for bake sales and they are the first to go. Usualy make them in rose shaped silicone pans for intrest. Always turn out as planned. Today trying with 50/50 whole wheat and expect they will be FANTASTIC as well. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      These were great & so easy. I made them for 4 college kids this weekend, & they devoured them. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      This is a true five star recipe! Only one hour from start to finish for real yeast rolls and so easy! Rolls were the perfect consistency and very flavorful. Thanks for another keeper Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      EXCELLENT and so easy compared to other dinner roll recipes - thank you so much and Merry Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      So quick and soooo good! And they looked fabulous too. This one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      Believe it or not, I never thought to make this as rolls! I used to make it at a coffee house I used to have as "Batter Bread"! Just shows to go you what a little imagination can do. Thanks for the idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      Quick, no-fuss & fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      Ok, I was pretty skeptical about this recipe. Seemed too good to be true. But these turned out great in spite of the fact that I halved the recipe (except for the egg), left the water/yeast mixture sit for almost an hour, accidentally put in the entire amount of flour so it didn't get mixed real well, plus I didn't sift the flour. Talk about a "no fail" recipe! They taste good too. Thanks, Marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      I was looking for a quick dinner roll that didn't require milk, this one fit the bill....bonus!! it was great...I will definately be making these for holidays, super easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      Yum! Very quick and easy to put together. These were very light and so good! I will definitely be making these often. I did get about 22 rolls instead of 18, but they are nice to have in the freezer and pop out a couple for a nice side. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      These were easy and came out looking and tasting great. We found ourselves preparing Thanksgiving dinner with no rolls, so I punched up this recipe. It had good reviews, so we tried it. Excellent! The only thing to note is that the cooking time doesn't include two risings. They take about an hour for rising, so plan ahead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Knead Batter Dinner Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (1047 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.9
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    26%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 10.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 199.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes