Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Fuss Nacho Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Fuss Nacho Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2011

      Mmmmm. I love these simple semi-homemade type recipes. Cheesy with a little spice. Took a while for my potatoes to get soft so I had to add a little extra water. Used about 3-4 inch block cut off the Velveeta.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      My family loves this soup! We add chicken strips or 1.5 cups of shredded chicken and make a meal out of it. In the step to add cheese, we also add sliced black olives with the chicken. We heat til cheese melts and then add in the milk. Mild Rotel tomatoes and chilies usually give it enough kick for me. For the adventurous, add a little hot sauce! Thanks for posting this favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      This looks very good. I was going to try it until I read the nutrition information. One serving has more sodium than I consume in an entire day. Buying low sodium ingredients would help but I've never seen Ro-tel as a low sodium product, or the au gratin potatoes. But I think the recipe could be somewhat salvaged by using plain old potatoes, tomatoes with no added sodium, and green chilies, roasted, peeled and chopped and taco seasoning mix without sodium. I am going to make it and will garnish each serving with a spoonful of pico de gallo and sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      My family loved it! Warm and yummy on a chilly fall evening, my family loved it after a night of trick or treating!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      Absolutely fabulous and easy recipe. I made no changes to this recipe and it was perfect "as is". The ONLY change I made was to put out shredded cheese and sour cream as well as the crushed tortilla chips for the topping. In the fall and winter my family loves soup and this will be on the menu often as after work I love EASY, so this soup satisfies everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      this is our favorite potato soup..had it for the first time at a friend's house...got the recipe and have made it several times since Nutmeg74

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      I love this soup- I am always asking for the recipe, I am so glad you posted it sis. The flavor can not be beat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      I have used a similar recipe (but with Am. Cheese) and everyone loves this - I mean people go crazy for it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Fuss Nacho Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.0
     
    Calories from Fat 210
    47%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 14.2 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 59.8 mg
    19%
    Sodium 1985.6 mg
    82%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 21.9 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites