Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Frosting Needed Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Frosting Needed Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2002

      These are really good and very simple to make. The only problem I had was removing them from the muffin tins. I liberally sprayed the tins but still had hard time keeping these together even when removed 2 hours later!! Next time (and there will be a next time) I'll try paper cups. Thank you Inez. Update: I did these again but this time I used paper cups and it worked like a charm. I also omitted the choco chips. Do use paper cups. I've frozen a bunch for emergencies!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      I made these for a bake sale and they were a hit! They came out very moist and delicious. I also did another version with strawberry batter and white chocolate chips. A hit with kids and adults alike.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2003

      Excellent easy recipe...the kids loved them! Alot less messy than the frosted ones for those toddlers to eat. Thanks for a great recipe that I'm sure to try again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2003

      Very easy and VERY GOOD. Thank you, MizzNezz for a KEEPER. Next time, I'm going to fix these in mini-muffin tins. As you said, good picnic or carry-out fare.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

      Very yummy. So easy to make, for a not-so-adept-at baking kind of gal! Had good reviews from those who tried at the bake sale! Thanks MizzNezz and also to those who suggested alternatives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      IMO its not a recipe if it includes using a box mix. Making cupcakes from scratch isn't that hard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      These puffed up beautifully but I am disappointed that they closed up completely and just look like unfrosted cup cakes. I know I had plenty of filling mixture for each. It all sunk inside. They are delicious though!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      A great recipe - very easy to make and tastes great! My boyfriend says these are the best cupcakes he's ever had. I sprinkled a little bit of cinnamon on top before baking for a little extra dash of spice. I used paper cups and had absolutely no problem sliding them out of the pan. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      such attractive little devils, i had extra batter left and so got suck with two plain chocolate cupcakes and they look boring in comparison. i love black bottom cupcakes, but i can never get the batter chocolaty enough, this worked great. oh and i did use mini chips instead of the regular kind. cute accesssories for cute cakes i suppose.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      The flavour of these cupcakes is fabulous and they are so easy to make! I love that I didn't have to frost them, which made them easy to cover up and store for a party later in the day. My muffin tops didn't round up as well as I'd have liked but that may have been my cake mix. These taste great! Thank you, MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      Yum! These are so delicious. Everyone who tried one was delighted. I used xylitol instead of sugar and also used the neufchatel (1/3 less fat) cheese instead of plain cream cheese. I loved the way the filling sunk into the cake... it was almost like a Hostess cupcake for adults. :) I baked them in a greased silicone muffin pan without papers and they popped out easily. Thanks for a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      these were yummy! I made them with fat-free cream cheese and they came out just fine. I didn't use papers, just cooking spray in the pan and they came out just fine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Frosting Needed Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (1025 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.1
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    45%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 19.7 mg
    6%
    Sodium 214.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes