Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Fat Carrot Raisin Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Fat Carrot Raisin Salad

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2012

      This was just OK. Wouldn't make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Refreshing and tasty - made as is - just didn't add any pineapple!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      I really enjoyed this and like another reviewer I am not a fan of raw carrots. The other flavors take care of that. This may be one of those recipes where the more you have it, you develop a taste for a healthy ingredient like raw carrots. I put just a few chopped walnuts on top. I will have this often. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      really quick and easy to make, and its the best carrot salad I've ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      I thought this recipe was okay. I've never had carrot raisin salad before, so I can't comment on how this compares to the full fat version. I doubled this recipe and that might have been my problem, but am finding it has a really strong cinnamon flavor and just find it be a weird mix of sweet flavors between the raisins and pineapple and the nonfat yogurt. Sorry to say but I won't be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      I left out the yogurt because I can't have dairy right now and thought this was a very tasty salad. It was a side dish to our Easter dinner and it really hit the spot. I'll make this one again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      This made a nice fresh accompaniment to some spicy grilled chicken and lemon rice, I really liked the yogurt addition too. It was a bit sweeter than I would have ideally liked though (and I didn't use the pineapple), and the cinnamon with no other spices made it taste a bit like a dessert. I think it would be great for breakfast, but next time I make it as an accompaniment I'll play around with the spices a bit and maybe use less honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      I love carrot & raisin salad but hadn't had it in decades (really!) because of the high fat content in the dressing. I like this version just as much and can eat as much of it as I want! Thanks for a great tasting, healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I made this as a side with dinner, and it went over very well. The next day I ate all the leftovers in one sitting. It actually improved overnight in the fridge. I think this will become a staple in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Light and fresh! The lemon and pineapple make it nice and tangy, so much better than the carrot raisin salads with mayo. I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      MMMMMM...this is so delicious! I will be making this a lot this summer. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      I thought this way ok, my 2 year old loved it, and my picky 4 year old turned her nose up at it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      Great, refreshing change of pace for carrots. We thought the flavors worked well in this and that it would be great in the summertime. I used vanilla yogurt and cut up pineapple rings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      This is a nice salad, certainly different from what you are used to .. I used Splenda instead of honey (mainly because I dislike honey, and why use sugar when you have Splenda?) and I had it for lunch at work .. I loved it and will definitely make it again! thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      The carrot raisin salad was very easy to make. I really enjoyed it. It taste better than any other carrot raisin salad I have ever had. The pineapple add such a wonderful flavor to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2003

      I don't usually like raw carrot, but with the raisins and pineapple in this salad, I enjoyed it very much. I scaled the recipe down to 1 portion and had it for lunch. I used a little dried pineapple instead of canned pineapple, but other than than didn't change any ingredients or proportions. Thank you for a nice recipe, Kasha

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2003

      This is a nice flavourful salad. I omitted the pineapple(not a big pineapple lover and I try to avoid tinned food now). Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Fat Carrot Raisin Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 132.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    18%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 70.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 24.9 g
    99%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites