Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No-Fail Pie Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No-Fail Pie Crust

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2008

      What an amazing pie crust. All others are being deleted. It is wonderful to work with. I half the recipe and still use 1 egg. I will use one part, roll it out, prick it all over with a fork, spread butter, sprinkle with raw sugar and cinnamon bake at 400 for 10 to 15 minutes comes out flakey and tender. I use this wonderful pie crust for grandma's egg custard pie Grandma's Egg Custard Pie. I would never bake pies because I could not make pie crust, so Nikki Kate I and my family thanks you. My mistake Nikki. I was sooooo happy that I now can make a pie crust in 5 minutes. P.S. Just so you know I would give it 100 stars!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2013

      Sweet Jesus! *pause for heraldic choir of angels* Yes, please! Fabulous crust.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      I have NEVER EVER been able to make a decent pie crust. Came across this one today and decided to try it. It was not the prettiest that I've seen, no fault of the recipe, but it is very easy to patch with the extra dough. Someday I will master it and do thank you for this recipe. It is easy and so much better than my past endeavors. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2013

      I have looked and looked to find this recipe and there are thousands of different ones, but this one is by far the best one there is!!! Truly no crumbling, no cracking, no mess... just roll out and so tender, flakey and tasty!!! You want the crust as much as the goodies in the pie!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2012

      Very nice pie crust. It was quick and easy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      This was honestly one of the hardest pie crusts to work with. I was very exact in my measurements and rolled it out fairly cold, but it still was VERY sticky. It did taste good, but boy was it ugly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      This crust was great. I used 1/4 right away and froze the rest. Used a second 1/4 a couple days later and it was very flaky and tasty.I added 3 more Tbsps of sugar because I made it for a sweet pie but ended up using it also for a savoury pie ( onion pie) and it was very good. It was a bit soft after being rolled but it is very forgiving. I just used some scraps to cover any holes I had and it came out great. I think you could even press it in the pie pan directly without rolling it and it would still turn out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Great recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      Great balance of flakiness and sturdiness. This is the ONLY pie crust recipe that I like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Certainly did not fail me! Edith, this worked like a charm. I halved the recipe and had pastry for a deep dish apple pie, lots of decorations for the top (leaves all over the top) and enough for a cute little turnover or two. The pastry is flaky and rich tasting, slices and serves beautifully. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      I never made a pie before this Thanksgiving. I used this crust recipe and it worked perfectly. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      Ended up using the crust for an apple pie and a chicken pot pie in the same week. Both turned out beautifully. Very nice crust. Thanks, Echo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      Great!!...excellent flavour and flaky texture. I also appreciate the clear directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      It truly didn't fail. My first piecrust ever, and it turned out flaky and yummy. I didn't deviate from the recipe at all. I will be making lots of pies from now on, because this was an easy recipe for me to follow and my DH was thrilled with home made pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      I couldn't make a pie until I found this recipe. My DH loves pie and for 10 years he had to live without!!! (Well we would buy them at the store ; )!!) This is a very easy recipe and very easy to handle!! I have already made him his favorite, cherry, apple and I am working on a peach pie!! I have planned in the near future to make him another of his favorites chicken pot pie using this crust! Thank you so much echo echo for posting this fabulous recipe. My 10 year old DS has made a pie for his father also, LOL!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      This pie crust is fabulous and very easy to make!!! I made a chicken pot pie and received rave reviews from my family. You will never taste a better crust...I stake my life on it! If I can make this recipe ANYONE can! Just try it...you won't be disappointed. Thanks so much for sharing this with everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      Used to make my own pie crust all the time, then finally give it up & started buying them! I decided to make this recipe, just to prove to myself [& others, I suppose!] that it really didn't come through they way it's touted as doing!! Surprise, surprise ~ I'M WRONG ~ This is a REALLY GREAT pie crust, & I would VERY HIGHLY recommend it to anyone interested in picking up a rolling pin! This is one of the few recipes I've made that I wished it were possible to give it MORE stars! Thank you so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      I am not allowed to use ANY OTHER RECIPE FOR PIE CRUST since my DH had this one!! LOL!! Tender and flaky....easy to prepare and patch (cuz I am not the pastry chef). I can't thank you enough for sharing this easy recipe!! THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      I have never made a home made pie crust in my entire life (I always assumed it would be to hard). So I decided to face my fear and try this recipe. It was so easy to mix together but then the dreaded moment arrived in which I had to pick up the rolling pin. The first attempt was not pretty so I tryed again. I did not have a perfect uniformed circle but managed to get the crust into the pan and had to actually patch a couple of places. I filled it with Dorel's Apple Filling for Pies like truebrit did. I then rolled out the top crust (with just a little more confidence this time). I got the top on, fluted it the best I could. I brushed it with egg and sprinkled it with sugar. I baked it exactly as directed and the most amazing thing happened. It turned out beautiful!! It looked like a real pie and most importantly it tasted wonderful!!! I was so excited I had to make two phone calls to tell people I had made my first home made pie.My SIL took a picture of me holding the pie (I know, I need to get a life!).It was so flakey and melt in your mouth good. Thank you eebrag for this great recipe and helping me over come my fear of rolling pins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      This is the best pie crust ever, thank you for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No-Fail Pie Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (1067 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1022.9
     
    Calories from Fat 663
    64%
    Total Fat 73.6 g
    113%
    Saturated Fat 18.4 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 37.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 947.2 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.9 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes